logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
My Husband's Son - Deborah O'connor
My Husband's Son
by: (author)
2.50 30
You'd always recognise your own son. Wouldn't you? A captivating psychological thriller with a devastating twist, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Gone Girl Heidi and Jason aren't like other couples. Six years ago, Heidi's daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason's son Barney... show more
You'd always recognise your own son. Wouldn't you?
A captivating psychological thriller with a devastating twist, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Gone Girl Heidi and Jason aren't like other couples. Six years ago, Heidi's daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason's son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together. By chance, Heidi meets a boy she's certain is Barney. But Jason is equally convinced it's not him. Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hiding something? And can their fragile marriage survive Heidi's newfound quest for the truth . . .
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781785761959 (1785761951)
Publisher: Twenty7 Books
Edition language: English
Category:
Thriller
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
3.0 My Husband's Son by Deborah O'Connor
Heidi and Jason aren't like other couples.Six years ago, Heidi's daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason's son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together.By chance, Heidi meets a boy she's certain is Barney.But Jason is equally convinced it's not him.Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hid...
Lavender
Lavender rated it
1.0 My Husband's Son - Deborah O'Connor
The book opens with the kidnapping of a small boy. Somebody sees him and just takes him by the hand and leads him away. Then we meet Heidi and Jason. They both have in common that they lost their children. Heidi’s daughter was taken and murdered; Jason’s Son Barney is still missing. Jason is still h...
From the comfort of my sofa
From the comfort of my sofa rated it
3.5 Gripping and disturbing
This is an uncomfortable read following characters who are hurt, disturbed and flawed in a situation that is every parent's worst nightmare.It's gripping, it's disturbing and it's a page-turner. I can't say I enjoyed it but I had to get to the end and to be fair, I didn't expect what I found when I...
Books by Deborah O'connor
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?