logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
My Sister's Bones: A Novel of Suspense - Nuala Ellwood
My Sister's Bones: A Novel of Suspense
by: (author)
3.50 10
"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that... show more
"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door—but is what she’s seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You…Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she’s always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door—a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children—Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong. As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up—and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister’s insistence that all was not as Kate remembers—she begins to wonder what is actually true…and what is just in her mind.In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won’t be able to put down. 
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780062661968 (0062661965)
ASIN: 0062661965
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
A Tale of Two Pages
A Tale of Two Pages rated it
3.5 More twists than an ice cream cone!
Kate's work as a journalist takes her all over the world. She has been exposed to several situations that would break a weaker person, but Kate is tough. It is not until she gets personally involved with a family that she feels her world begin to crumble. With the death of a young boy, he begins to ...
Books by Nuala Ellwood
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?