logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Never Seduce a Scot - Maya Banks
Never Seduce a Scot
by: (author)
4.27 785
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. Never Seduce a Scot features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff... show more
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. Never Seduce a Scot features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.   Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her “touched.” Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn’t speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her duty—unprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions.   Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.
show less
Format: mass market paperback
ISBN: 9780345533234 (0345533232)
ASIN: 345533232
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Pages no: 372
Edition language: English
Series: The Montgomerys and Armstrongs (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
YA Fanatic
YA Fanatic rated it
4.0 Never Seduce a Scot Book Review
Another really enjoyable vacation read, quick and easy as well as fast paced with the steamy parts. I really liked the characters and especially related to Eveline as I'm hard of hearing myself. Eveline Armstrong has been feigning being daft to her family since her accident with her horse. They do...
Escaping into My Books
Escaping into My Books rated it
3.5 An Out of the Box Heroine
This is a tale about two warring families who are threatening the peace of the land with their thirst for murdering each other. In order to nip this in the bud once and for all, the King of the land decides to force a marriage between the two families. Neither are impressed. Graeme Montgomery especi...
Heidi Hart
Heidi Hart rated it
4.0 "Never Seduce a Scot" by Maya Banks
If you're looking for engrossing, well-researched, vividly detailed historical accuracy, Maya Banks is not your girl. However, if you're hoping for a quick escapist romp that's reasonably well written, with a plot that moves right along, likeable characters who don't forget to bring the feels, and a...
The Cheapest ROOM
The Cheapest ROOM rated it
5.0 Never Seduce a Scot
I've rarely read a book where I could feel the chemisty between the characters like I did in this novel! And I've rarely read a book where I loved the main hero this much! Graeme, It seems like I read a lot of historical romances these days. But I can't stop reading them! Especially Highlander roman...
marvelloussbooks
marvelloussbooks rated it
5.0 Never Seduce a Scot
Re-read: Aug 12-13, 2014. 5+ starsI'm so loving this awesome masterpiece written by Maya Banks that I will re-read it over and over and over again and it'll never bore me. Of all Maya Banks', this book will always be in my heart and my soul, and will always be my favourite and forever.I wonder when ...
Other editions (10)
Books by Maya Banks
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?