logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Nightfall - Peter Kujawinski, Jake Halpern
Nightfall
by: (author) (author)
3.67 45
A story where edge-of-your-seat horror meets post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of Lois Lowry andThe MazerunnerOn Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eight years. Now the sun is just a sliver of light on the horizon. The weather is turning... show more
A story where edge-of-your-seat horror meets post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of Lois Lowry andThe MazerunnerOn Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eight years. Now the sun is just a sliver of light on the horizon. The weather is turning cold and the shadows are growing long.Because sunset triggers the tide to roll
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780399175800 (0399175806)
ASIN: 399175806
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Ceridwen
Ceridwen rated it
0.0 Nightfall
Nightfall is an odd one, because I definitely liked the idea and the atmosphere well more than the actual book, so much so that I pushed through to the end. I am absolutely not the kind of reader who must finish everything she starts -- I abandon things all the time -- so that I kept trucking is de...
A Man With An Agenda
A Man With An Agenda rated it
4.0 Nightfall by Justin Halpern & Peter Kujawinski
I was going to reshelve this book and move on with my day, but the arresting cover made me turn it over and read the back. Done. Sold.Nightfall is about 14-year-old Marin and her home, an isolated island that enjoys fourteen years of daylight. With nightfall imminent, Marin helps her family and her ...
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it
3.0 The Night Fell & So Did The Ending...
Yep, the ending sucked! It started out great, with the islanders preparing to leave and the tension building. Then something happened, I won't say what because I don't want to give the story away but basically it turns into a survival story for some of the residents. That was all good, I was still e...
The Book Junkie
The Book Junkie rated it
4.0 Nightfall
I liked it. It was different and the plot was fairly original although I did have some deja vu here and there of other popular stories/fairy tales. The characters were likable and as before they were even left behind, I began developing theories. While my basic idea of what was going to happen whe...
Rashika, The Book Owl
Rashika, The Book Owl rated it
3.5 Reasons to read Nightfall
***This review has also been posted on The Social Potato Here are a bunch of reasons to read this book.1. Original. This premise of this book is unlike anything I have encountered before. Can you imagine the idea of a world where the sun rises every 28 years? Can you imagine all the details that wou...
Books by Jake Halpern
Books by Peter Kujawinski
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?