logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Once We Were - Kat Zhang
Once We Were
by: (author)
on BookLikes: KatZhang Kat Zhang
3.28 255
In this riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and join the fight for hybrid freedom. With a powerful voice, an intense sibling relationship, and a sweet romance against the odds, this second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles is... show more
In this riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and join the fight for hybrid freedom. With a powerful voice, an intense sibling relationship, and a sweet romance against the odds, this second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles is perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld.Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie within a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems just might be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062114907 (0062114905)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Series: The Hybrid Chronicles (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
The Reading Perusals of Rose Summers
The Reading Perusals of Rose Summers rated it
3.0 Review: Once We Were (Hybrid Chronicles #2) by Kat Zhang
Initial reaction: It was decent, probably around my same reaction to the first book (which admittedly I read a while back ago.) The intrigue is strong but the execution felt a bit shaky through the novel.Full Review:Don't let my rating of this book fool you - I thought "Once We Were" was a very good...
Leah's Bookish Obsession
Leah's Bookish Obsession rated it
2.0 I tried...but I just can't.
Book Title: Once We WereAuthor: Kat ZhangNarration: Kim Mai GuestSeries: The Hybrid Chronicles #2Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian, Science FictionSource: Audiobook (Library) DNF at 40% I just couldn't keep the characters straight. It may be that I was listening on Audio...meh...I don't think so th...
Rashika, The Book Owl
Rashika, The Book Owl rated it
2.0 Once I loved (the idea behind these books :P)
***This review has also been posted on Tangled in Pages “Everybody’s got sad stories.” Devon’s voice was as ungiving as stone. “And everyone thinks they’re so very special and broken because of them.” I read What’s Left of Me back in 2012 and fell in love. I read Once We Were in 2014 and fell o...
I'm Reading Comeeks
I'm Reading Comeeks rated it
3.0 Once We Were
The second book in the hybrid chronicles finds Addie and Eva hiding out in the aftermath of their escape from Nornand. Feeling cooped up and left in the dark Eva jumps at the chance to sneak out and discuss plans with fellow hybrids, but soon she's getting her and Addie deeper into the resistance an...
Books With Bite
Books With Bite rated it
4.0 Review: Once We Were
Picking up where the last book left off, the sequel brings lots of truth that all must face. Plot: Now the they are on the run, Eva must survive. She is considered unstable and dangerous. I particularly enjoyed this book because of the hard time that is faced. Eva is now joined with other hybrids...
Other editions (7)
Books by Kat Zhang
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?