logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Owl and the City of Angels - Kristi Charish
Owl and the City of Angels
by: (author)
4.00 50
The wild second adventure for unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world—from the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish. For fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and the like.Alix... show more
The wild second adventure for unforgettable antiquities thief Owl—a modern-day “Indiana Jane” who reluctantly navigates the hidden supernatural world—from the pen of rising urban fantasy star Kristi Charish. For fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and the like.Alix Hiboux, better known as Owl, international antiquities thief for hire, is settling into her new contract job for Vegas mogul Mr. Kurosawa, a red dragon with a penchant for ancient, supernatural artifacts. And now he has his sights set on some treasures of the mysterious Syrian City of the Dead that are sitting in a recluse’s private collection. There’s just one wrinkle. To stop the resurrection of an undead army that could wreak havoc on Los Angeles, Owl must break into a heavily guarded archaeological sight in one of the most volatile regions in the world. A detour through Libya and a run-in with Somali pirates sends the clock ticking hastily toward total paranormal disaster. Meanwhile, Alexander and the Paris vampires have stopped stalking Owl’s apartment, but they have by no means forgotten their death grudge against her. To top everything off, Owl finds out the hard way that there is nothing heavenly about the City of Angels...
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9781476779881 (1476779880)
ASIN: B00UDCNHJQ
Publisher: Pocket Star
Pages no: 150
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Saturdays in Books
Saturdays in Books rated it
4.0 Review: Owl and the City of Angels (Owl #2)
I'm not even sure what I'm writing here is a review so much as a collection of ramblings about this book. So let's start of with a few useful sentences before diving into whatever the hell I'm on about here: This is stronger than the first installment, but is also very true to the characters, sett...
Olga Godim
Olga Godim rated it
3.0 Don't take it seriously
I received this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Owl, the heroine of Kristi Charish’s urban fantasy series, is an antiquity thief and a former archeology student. She works for a Las Vegas casino owner who happens to be a dragon. She owns a pet, an Egyptian cat bred to attack ...
Bob @ Beauty in Ruins
Bob @ Beauty in Ruins rated it
4.0 UF Review: Owl and the City of Angels by Kristi Charish
Last year's Owl and the Japanese Circuswas a solid read, an entertaining urban fantasy that managed to reignite my excitement for a genre that I felt had become tiresome and repetitive. Granted, the whole “Indiana Jane” aspect was a big part of that - I'm a sucker for any sort of archaeological, tom...
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
4.0 Owl and the City of Angels by Kristi Charish
Owl is back! I have wanted to read the next book in this series since I read the first book; Owl and the Japanese Circus. And, I'm quite pleased to say that the story is even better in this book. That doesn't mean I didn't enjoy the first book. But since the introduction to the supernatural world...
So, I Read This Book Today . . .
So, I Read This Book Today . . . rated it
5.0 Another exceptional Owl adventure
“Many people out there don't have a choice in choosing their friends and the people they're being manipulated by. Thank God, I have that choice. I can use my judgment and choose.” -- Javier Bardem“When it comes to controlling human beings, there is no better instrument than lies. Because you see, hu...
Books by Kristi Charish
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?