logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Playing Doctor - Kate Perry
Playing Doctor
by: (author)
2.00 5
A Novel of Family and LoveAfter catching her research partner-slash-fiancé with the intern, Dr. Daphne Donovan returns home to lick her wounds and figure out how to fix her life. It doesn't take a genius to figure it out: being an uber-brilliant Doogie Howser has made her life miserable while all... show more
A Novel of Family and LoveAfter catching her research partner-slash-fiancé with the intern, Dr. Daphne Donovan returns home to lick her wounds and figure out how to fix her life. It doesn't take a genius to figure it out: being an uber-brilliant Doogie Howser has made her life miserable while all the normal people she knows are happy and content.There's only one thing to do: become normal. No more being the wunderkind of childhood disease research. All she wants is a regular nine to five job, two-point-five children, a white picket fence, and a blue collar husband.Except normal isn't all it's cracked up to be, especially after she meets Ulysses Gray. Gray is everything she doesn't want: smart, incredibly handsome, and a doctor--just like her ex-fiancé. She wants to deny him--and herself--but she can't resist playing doctor...Novels of Family and Love by Kate:PLAYING FOR KEEPSPROJECT DATEPLAYING DOCTORAnd be sure to check out the Laurel Heights Novels:Book 1: PERFECT FOR YOUBook 2: CLOSE TO YOUBook 3: RETURN TO YOUBook 4: LOOKING FOR YOUBook 5: DREAM OF YOUFans of Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, and Kristan Higgins will love this quirky romance series with strong, independent woman and sexy alpha heroes.REVIEWS:"Perry's storytelling skills just keep getting better and better!" -Romantic Times Book Reviews"Can't wait for the next in this series...simply great reading. Another winner by this amazing author." -Romance Reviews Magazine"Hot! Recommended!" -Bookpleasures"Exciting and simply terrific." -Romancereviews.com"Kate Perry is on my auto buy list." -Night Owl Romance"A winning and entertaining combination of humor and pathos." -Booklist
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9781939102041
Edition language: English
Series: Pillow Talk (#1)
Bookstores:
Other editions (1)
Books by Kate Perry
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?