logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Quieter Than Killing - Sarah Hilary
Quieter Than Killing
by: (author)
2.00 10
Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a... show more
Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood 'Tremendous' Ian RankinIt's winter, the nights are dar
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781472241108 (147224110X)
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Series: DI Marnie Rome (#4)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
runner
runner rated it
2.0 Too much dialogue and not enough character exploration
I'm probably best described as an old fashioned reader of crime and I love character driven stories where the protagonist is a 24 hour meticulous cop with a deeply flawed self. I can think of no better examples of this than John Rebus; Ian Rankin's truer than life drink sodden Scottish detective. An...
Books by Sarah Hilary
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?