logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Quieter Than Killing - Sarah Hilary
Quieter Than Killing
by: (author)
3.58 30
Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a... show more
Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Claire Mackintosh'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood 'Tremendous' Ian RankinIt's winter, the nights are dar
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781472241108 (147224110X)
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Series: DI Marnie Rome (#4)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Claire loves to read!
Claire loves to read! rated it
4.5 Review: Quieter Than Killing (D. I. Marnie Rome #4) by Sarah Hilary
Published by: Headline (9 March 2017) ISBN: 978-1472241108 Source: Publisher provided proof copy Rating: 4* Synopsis: It's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto the streets of London. When Mar...
writtengems
writtengems rated it
A series of random assaults have been taking place across London. The only thing the victims have in common – they all have criminal records. When assault turns to murder, Marnie and her team have to race to find the culprit before more victims appear. Marnie also has to contend with a burglary at h...
runner
runner rated it
2.0 Too much dialogue and not enough character exploration
I'm probably best described as an old fashioned reader of crime and I love character driven stories where the protagonist is a 24 hour meticulous cop with a deeply flawed self. I can think of no better examples of this than John Rebus; Ian Rankin's truer than life drink sodden Scottish detective. An...
Books by Sarah Hilary
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?