logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Run - Blake Crouch
Run
by: (author)
3.88 40
For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris, picture this: a landscape of American genocide...5 D A Y S A G OA rash of bizarre murders swept the country…Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A... show more
For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris, picture this: a landscape of American genocide...5 D A Y S A G OA rash of bizarre murders swept the country…Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass of school shootings. Prison riots of unprecedented brutality. Mind-boggling acts of violence in every state. 4 D A Y S A G OThe murders increased ten-fold… 3 D A Y S A G OThe President addressed the nation and begged for calm and peace… 2 D A Y S A G OThe killers began to mobilize… Y E S T E R D A YAll the power went out… T O N I G H TThey’re reading the names of those to be killed on the Emergency Broadcast System. You are listening over the battery-powered radio on your kitchen table, and they’ve just read yours. Your name is Jack Colclough. You have a wife, a daughter, and a young son. You live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. People are coming to your house to kill you and your family. You don’t know why, but you don’t have time to think about that any more. You only have time to….R U NThis 80,000-word novel also contains a bonus interview with Blake, and excerpts from his other work. About the Author:BLAKE CROUCH was born near the piedmont town of Statesville, North Carolina in 1978. He attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and graduated in 2000 with degrees in English and Creative Writing. Blake is the author of five novels and numerous short stories. He lives with his family in southwest Colorado, where he is at work on a new book.PRAISE FOR THE WORKS OF BLAKE CROUCH[In SNOWBOUND], Crouch builds suspense as lines blur between good and bad, and plot twists continue to the last sentence. Absolutely compelling.BOOKLIST (STARRED REVIEW) ABANDON…demands to be read in one sitting, so you can better appreciate the beauty of Crouch’s storytelling…[O]ne of those books that almost instantly puts you in the mind of a classic.BOOKREPORTERWeaving the past and present together with such seamless skill that from the prologue to the last page, this book captures the imagination. [ABANDON] has the arc and flow of a master storyteller. Easily my favorite book of this year.CRIMESPREE MAGAZINEHighly recommended, this is easily one of the best this year.NEW MYSTERY READER MAGAZINEABANDON is terrific…a great storyteller hitting his stride.LEE CHILDGut wrenching...the writing is tight, the plots exciting, the suspense unending...Crouch tops my list. OTTAWA SUNExpertly paced and viscerally effective, with many surprises and genuine chills.KIRKUS REVIEWSBlake Crouch is the most exciting new thriller writer I've read in years.DAVID MORRELLHarrowing...terrific...a whacked out combination of Stephen King and Cormac McCarthy. PAT CONROYCrouch delivers his description of place with vivid prose...his carefully crafted characters make the story immediate, intense and thoroughly believable.DENVER POSTThis is a complex, cleverly constructed novel of motive, and Crouch takes his time bringing us through the story...a great debut. Crouch is an author to watch. THE GLOBE AND MAIL
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B004PGNF0W
Publisher: Blake Crouch
Pages no: 284
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Shiftyj1
Shiftyj1 rated it
A pretty good and thriller from Blake Crouch. I have read a few of his works and have for the most part, enjoyed them all. He can definitely tell a heck of a story. This one was no different, but was missing something for me and I can’t exactly put my finger on it. The characterizations were good an...
the reading chronicles
the reading chronicles rated it
3.0 Blake Crouch's Run
For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Thomas Harris, picture this: a landscape of American genocide...5 D A Y S A G OA rash of bizarre murders swept the country…Senseless. Brutal. Seemingly unconnected. A cop walked into a nursing home and unloaded his weapons on elderly and staff alike. A mass...
YouKneeK
YouKneeK rated it
3.0 Review: Run
Originally read December 14, 2013 This book had an interesting story, and the writing style was engaging. A large section of the population becomes inexplicably violent and aggressive, banding together to hunt down and murder all of the non-crazy people. The reason for this behavior is explained ...
LulzCat Reviews
LulzCat Reviews rated it
5.0 Run
There was a quote from Blake Crouch at the end of this book. "First and foremost I want to entertain. I want the reader to close the book thinking that was a helluva story". Well, that pretty much sums it up for me. It most definitely was a helluva story. I was never bored, not one single secon...
Lornographic Material
Lornographic Material rated it
5.0 Run Review
Many people have a problem with Crouch's fragmented sentences. I take it for what it is, just the author's style. With that being said, this was one of my favorite books of the past five years. The plot is unlike anything else I've ever read. Crouch is brutal and unapologetic in this book. The scene...
Other editions (7)
Books by Blake Crouch
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?