logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Scary House - Sean Thomas Fisher
Scary House
by: (author)
3.25 20
For fans of Stranger Things, The Lost Boys, and The Goonies, comes a harrowing tale of survival against the dead still wandering the halls of the Campbell House.It’s nearly Halloween and Gavin has a plan to wipe the boredom from his friends’ faces. Fearlessly, he sets out with Scotty and Pincher... show more
For fans of Stranger Things, The Lost Boys, and The Goonies, comes a harrowing tale of survival against the dead still wandering the halls of the Campbell House.It’s nearly Halloween and Gavin has a plan to wipe the boredom from his friends’ faces. Fearlessly, he sets out with Scotty and Pincher on their BMX bikes to investigate an abandoned house on the outskirts of town that will change their lives forever. For unbeknownst to them, something horrific happened within those old walls back in 1964 and it's not over yet. When Gavin's new Polaroid Spectra AF begins taking pictures on its own, giving them gruesome glimpses into the house's sickening past, a trail of bread crumbs is set, drawing them further into a sinister web of traps and lies. The instant camera can talk for the dead, but who is controlling it? And what does it want?The next day, the eerie little town of Cottage Grove is rocked by a triple murder, and Gavin and Scotty recognize the man police are looking for on TV. They saw him in that dreadful house the day before and it doesn't take long for the darkness to latch onto Pincher as well. In a race against time, it’s up to Gavin and Scotty to solve the house's mystery before the infection turns their bony friend into the next blood-crazed killer walking the streets. Enlisting the help of a gentle hobo named Teddy, and Gavin's older brother, Boone, the group pours through research before weaving through the crooked tombstones of Founders Cemetery to find answers. Sadly, what they dig up will leave one of them dead.The ones still drawing breath will have to outwit the evil to stop it and escape with their lives. Teamwork, loyalty, and bravery are their only allies against something not of this world. Something that has been wreaking havoc on Cottage Grove for the last fifty years.And the only thing more unimaginable than what it is...is what It wants.
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ASIN: B072NZ7F53
Publisher: Bump in the Night Publishing
Pages no: 289
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Char's Horror Corner
Char's Horror Corner rated it
3.0 Scary House by Sean Thomas Fisher
SCARY HOUSE featured genuinely scary scenes that I enjoyed! There's nothing like a good haunted house tale to get my heart pumping. Combine that with a coming of age story and I should have a real winner on my hands. In this case, I did enjoy the story, it's just that I never felt quite connected ...
Murder, She Reads
Murder, She Reads rated it
3.5 A decent read
This was a pretty decent haunted house story and I grabbed this one up for free when it was on sale. It's now 2.99 so I got a good deal! Three boys are looking for a haunted house, well at least Gavin is, the other two are not real thrilled about it. Gavin just got a new polaroid camera from his m...
Sci-Fi & Scary
Sci-Fi & Scary rated it
3.0 Scary House
The beginning of the blurb for Scary House made me mildly interested. Stranger Things and Goonies were both decent-to-good shows. When I found it on Amazon, it was listed under children’s e-books, so I was curious to see how the author would work things. Well, this should not be under the children’s...
Books by Sean Thomas Fisher
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?