logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Side Life - Steve Toutonghi
Side Life
by: (author)
5.00 10
Dazzling, paranoid literary sci-fi for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing. There he discovers a secret... show more
Dazzling, paranoid literary sci-fi for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick

Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing. There he discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and three large, smooth caskets. Inside one he finds a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code.

When Vin decides to climb into one of the caskets to see what happens, his reality begins to unravel, and he finds himself on a terrifying journey that asks fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781616958893 (1616958898)
Publisher: Soho Press
Pages no: 320
Edition language: English
Category:
Science Fiction
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
A Man With An Agenda
A Man With An Agenda rated it
5.0 Side Life by Steve Toutonghi
I will read just about any alternate universe book, but this one is a gem. An out of work software tech is offered a job house-sitting while he recovers from the sting of his start-up being taken out of his control. The house is ultra-modern, empty, and the anonymous owner apparently has no plans on...
Books by Steve Toutonghi
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?