logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Sword and Verse - Kathy MacMillan
Sword and Verse
by: (author)
4.33 15
*From Publisher's Weekly*Alexandra Cooper at HarperTeen has bought, in a two-book deal, an untitled debut novel by Kathy MacMillan. The first book, which is scheduled for winter 2016, is described as "a sweeping fantasy in the tradition of Megan Whalen Turner and Diana Wynne Jones." It follows a... show more
*From Publisher's Weekly*Alexandra Cooper at HarperTeen has bought, in a two-book deal, an untitled debut novel by Kathy MacMillan. The first book, which is scheduled for winter 2016, is described as "a sweeping fantasy in the tradition of Megan Whalen Turner and Diana Wynne Jones." It follows a girl from the underclass who is chosen to be one of four in the kingdom to lea
show less
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
BagEndBooks
BagEndBooks rated it
2.0 Sword and Verse
I'm not really sure what to rate this one. During the first couple of chapters I thought it was going to be fantastic. I loved the depiction of writing, and the fact that we have a female character who is strong in learning, but not fighting for once. I thought Raisa's crush on Mati was cute. I thou...
YA Anonymous
YA Anonymous rated it
Another rich fantasy world where the betrayal and greed run deep. An exciting adventure that is tied between Gods and Mortals.
Other editions (3)
Books by Kathy MacMillan
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?