logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: i\'m-sorry-disney
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-12-13 16:28
Great ending!
By Rick Riordan: The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians, Book 5) - -Disney Hyperion Books for Children-

Wow, this last book in the series was packed full of action and so good! I mean it starts off fast and doesn't slow till the very end as the Campers take on Kronos.  There are a few disgruntled Campers who refuse to fight at first but everyone has their place and time in the battle.

 

Percy and his friend are doing their best to protect Manhattan where Olympus is because the gods are off fighting other battles which is what Kronos wants. Typhon is causing a huge storm over the midwest and that is where most of the gods are and to normal humans it just looks like a huge and deadly storm not a huge monster. 

 

Percy is worried about making the wrong decisions as everyone thinks he is the hero that will either let Olympus fall or he will save it. He has a lot on his shoulders but the ending was surprising and it was interesting to see what happens to everyone in the end. 

 

As much as I love Percy and Annabelle I think Tyson and Grover will be my favorites from this series! They both just make me laugh especially Tyson! He was so brave!!

 

I don't want to say a lot about what happened cause it would be horrible to spoil this really good book ending! So just know that I really enjoyed this series and if you haven't tried it yet you really should!! I can't wait to try some more of this author's series now that I got this one done. 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-12-10 20:15
The Jungle Book (Disney The Jungle Book) - Walt Disney Company

 

Good book. A nice, simple summary of the film adaptation. Good illustrations. A bit wordy, but still easy to understand.

For more reviews, check out my blog Craft-Cycle

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-10-28 14:14
5-Minute Disney*Pixar Stories (5-Minute ... 5-Minute Disney*Pixar Stories (5-Minute Stories) - Disney Book Group,Disney Storybook Art Team

A very cute collection of stories. There are stories with a variety of Disney Pixar characters (Monsters, Inc., A Bug's Life, The Incredibles, Ratatouille, Wall-E, Up) and two stories each for some of the more popular ones (Cars, Toy Story, Finding Nemo). The stories were well-done and I loved the illustrations. I especially liked the stories which speculated what minor characters where doing in the movie when the main character had their big moments, such as what the other cars were doing when Lightning McQueen was heading off to the big race or the story of Wall-E from the reject-bots' perspective. There were also many new stories that took place after the movie plot. I really enjoyed this collection of stories, especially since the majority of them were written and adapted by women. It is awesome to see so many women included in the process. Only one critique was that they used the wrong pronouns for Buttercup in the second Toy Story book. They assumed he was a she (probably because he is a fabulous unicorn). It is a tiny, tiny thing, but I like to think the people who wrote the stories like/know about the characters they are writing. Either it was just a typo or the creator of the story has been severely misinformed about Buttercup. Overall, a really good collection of Disney Pixar stories.

Like Reblog Comment
video 2017-08-17 13:24

Give your child more than just another fictional story or a Harry Potter story. Here is a book by Christopher Conroy that will empower your child. Anzard, is the best gift that you could give your child and impress them.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-08-09 08:00
Pixar Manga: Finding Nemo
Disney Pixar Finding Nemo Manga--Special Collector's Edition (Pixar Manga Collection) - Ryuichi Hoshino

The Finding Nemo Manga, as others in the PopTokyo series, follows the story of the movie quite strict, so it is more of a re-watch than an addition to the movie. For me, it was a nice way to brush up Finding Nemo in time for Finding Dory, the sequel.

At the start there is some extra information on the different characters, but otherwise, expect the movie is manga-form, the art style also resembles that of the movie.

Nice for fans of Finding Nemo and Pixar!

Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?