logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Brokenhearted - Amelia Kahaney
The Brokenhearted
by: (author)
2.31 135
Amelia Kahaney's The Brokenhearted is a gorgeous, gritty, and imaginative take on the superhero story, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Marie Lu's Legend. Anthem Fleet, talented ballerina and heir to the Fleet fortune, is closely guarded by her parents in their penthouse apartment.... show more
Amelia Kahaney's The Brokenhearted is a gorgeous, gritty, and imaginative take on the superhero story, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Marie Lu's Legend. Anthem Fleet, talented ballerina and heir to the Fleet fortune, is closely guarded by her parents in their penthouse apartment. But when she goes to a dangerous party in the wrong part of town, she meets the handsome Gavin and is immediately drawn into his forbidden world. Then, in a tragic accident, Anthem falls to her death. She awakes in an underground lab, with a bionic heart ticking in her chest. As she negotiates her dangerous new life, she uncovers the sinister truth behind those she trusted the most. Set in the ruined fictional landscape of Bedlam, a Gotham-like city, this tale of heartbreak and revenge is both gripping and cinematic—and is sure to sweep readers away.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062230928 (0062230921)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Series: Brokenhearted (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bows & Bullets Book Blog
Bows & Bullets Book Blog rated it
2.0 Review for The Brokenhearted (The Brokenhearted #1) by Amelia Kahaney
This review is also available on my blog, Bows & Bullets ReviewsWARNING: THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS...LOTS OF SPOILERS. ALSO LOTS OF BAD LANGUAGE (WHICH SHOULD BE EXPECTED). YOU MAY PROCEED!Anthem Fleet was just a normal rich girl with a pushy boyfriend, barely there parents, and a drive to...
Parajunkee
Parajunkee rated it
4.0 #Review The Broken Hearted by Amelia Kahaney
PJV Quickie: In Amelia Kahaney’s THE BROKENHEARTED you have a unique mix of superhero story, bleak dystopian scifi and young adult romance. Kahaney weaves them all together in an “out the box” delivery that left me thinking about this book weeks after reading it. Unique, tragic and delightfully grit...
Foggygirl
Foggygirl rated it
3.0 Looks Promising
An action packed tale, in fact at first I thought that it was moving too quickly but the book morphed into a rather unique and intriguing superhero origin story and I am looking forward to reading the second installment.
Howdy YAL!
Howdy YAL! rated it
0.5 Superhero/Villain Book Club: The BrokenHearted by Amelia Kahaney
Disclaimer: Obviously, I do not own DC or Marvel comics. Really, you’d think I’d be writing a YA blog if I owned either company. No, I’d be doing cameos on The Big Bang Theory and be firing whoever thought it was a good idea to recon Catwoman’s origin story into a twisted version of what you see o...
Khanh the Killjoy
Khanh the Killjoy rated it
0.5 This might be worse than the previous "Fucking Terrible" book
A poor-little-rich-girl Mary Sue turned vigilante of a heroine in a watered down imitation of Gotham City. There was little about this book that didn't make me cringe; it was insufferably terrible, the plot deviated in a nonsensical way. The heroine is an insipid, overly imaginative idiot of a girl...
Other editions (4)
Books by Amelia Kahaney
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?