logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Crooked House - Christobel Kent
The Crooked House
by: (author)
3.45 50
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780751556971 (0751556971)
ASIN: 0751556971
Publisher: Sphere
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
FictionZeal
FictionZeal rated it
3.5 from FictionZeal.com re: The Crooked House by Christobel Kent
Alison used to be Esme … before her world fell apart. She was thirteen then. Now it’s thirteen years later. She didn’t really come back to Saltleigh, an Essex Estuary, by choice. Her boyfriend and ‘guest’ have been invited to a wedding. It happens to be very near the old crooked house where she...
BooksChatter
BooksChatter rated it
2.0 The Crooked House
Published 8 January 2015 by Little, Brown Book Group UK Number of pages: 369 My rating: ★ ★ It was OK "A stunning, dark and suspenseful psychological thriller that follows one woman's search for the truth about her tragic family history; perfect for fans of The Silent Wife and Apple Tree Yard. Al...
fromfirstpagetolast
fromfirstpagetolast rated it
I won a copy of this book in a giveaway run by the publisher. This is my honest opinion of the book. Alison has put her past behind her. She is no longer the young girl who lived in The Crooked House by the sea. She has a different name, a different history. She has no family as they were taken fr...
Liz Loves Books.Com.
Liz Loves Books.Com. rated it
5.0 The Crooked House by Christobel Kent - Review.
Publication Date: 8th January 2015 from Little Brown/Sphere Source: Netgalley Alison is as close to anonymous as she can get: with no ties, no home, a backroom job, hers is a life lived under the radar. She's a nobody; she has no-one and that's how she wants it. But once Alison was someone else...
Books by Christobel Kent
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?