logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Dragon Round - Stephen S. Power
The Dragon Round
by: (author)
For fans of Scott Lynch and Naomi Novik comes a high fantasy epic that blends swashbuckling adventure with a dark tale of vengeance--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a rare dragon egg that just might be the key to his salvation and his revenge.He... show more
For fans of Scott Lynch and Naomi Novik comes a high fantasy epic that blends swashbuckling adventure with a dark tale of vengeance--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a rare dragon egg that just might be the key to his salvation and his revenge.He only wanted justice. Instead he got revenge.Jeryon has been the captain of th
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781476794617 (1476794618)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Fee's Fleeting Thoughts
Fee's Fleeting Thoughts rated it
4.0 My Review of The Dragon Round
I received a copy of The Dragon Round from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. The Dragon Round by Stephen S. Power is a story about mutiny and revenge. I found this story to be intriguing and full of suspense. It is written well, and the characters are very vivid. I...
Inked Brownies
Inked Brownies rated it
2.0 The Dragon Round
Well, well, well. Loved the cover, loved the premise. Swashbuckling adventures and dragons? YES SIR THANK YOU SIR!! You can probably feel it coming, though; the dreaded ‘but‘…I’ve been thinking for a couple of days on how to review this one. Eventually, I decided to divide it into three sections: Pa...
Url Phantomhive
Url Phantomhive rated it
2.5 The Dragon Round
First, I want to say that I completely love the cover. The colours work wonderful and it immediately caught my eye and would certainly also do so in a book store. Yes, I'll even admit I wanted to read this book mainly because I liked the cover so much. At least I'm honest about it. After an encoun...
Word Gurgle
Word Gurgle rated it
3.0 The Dragon Round by Stephen S. Power
T I T L E: The Dragon Round A U T H O R: Stephen S. Power P U B L I S H E R: Simon and Schuster P U B L I S H--D A T E: July 5, 2016 ISBN: 9781501133206 Fantasy A swashbuckling adventure with a dark side for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik—when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted i...
A Throne of Books
A Throne of Books rated it
3.5 The Dragon Round Review
*I received a copy of the book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.* The Dragon Round gave me conflicting feelings all the way through. The writing wasn't my favorite too much he did this, he said that, for my tastes. And of course as others have said it was over detailed at times. The...
Other editions (2)
Books by Stephen S. Power
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?