Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Earthsea Quartet (Earthsea Cycle, #1-4) - Ursula K. Le Guin
The Earthsea Quartet (Earthsea Cycle, #1-4)
by: (author)
3.50 10
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780241956878 (0241956870)
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 691
Edition language: English
Series: Earthsea Cycle (#1)
Community Reviews
Musings/Träumereien/Devaneios rated it
5.0 RIP Ursula K. Le Guin, 1929 – 2018: The Earthsea Quartet (Earthsea Cycle, #1-4) by Ursula K. Le Guin
"To light a candle, is to cast a shadow": Ursula K. Le Guin, 1929 – 2018Who now has the stature and respect to call out poseurs like Atwood and Ishiguru? Who is there who can be relied on to correct the lazy and meretricious? She led lead by example, not just in speeches or reviews. The world is poo...
Wortmagieblog rated it
3.5 Ein Klassiker der High Fantasy
Obwohl ich kürzlich feststellte, dass Frauen in der erwachsenen High Fantasy unterrepräsentiert sind, gibt es doch den einen oder anderen bedeutenden weiblichen Namen, der mit diesem Genre verbunden ist. Ursula K. Le Guin sollte diese Namensliste möglicherweise anführen. Kaum eine andere Autorin kan...
Brian's Book Blog
Brian's Book Blog rated it
5.0 The Earthsea Quartet
Contains the four books of the Earthsea cycle.A Wizard of Earthsea / The Tombs of Atuan / The Farthest Shore / TehanuI've got a soft spot for the first book. We were made to read it at high school, and compared to everything else we'd read that year, it was a breath of fresh air. I'd read it at home...
Book Ramblings
Book Ramblings rated it
5.0 The Earthsea Trilogy
This is the edition I bought as a wee lad, I only managed to finish A Wizard of Earthsea due to foolishness of the young. Recently I have finished reading all three books of the original trilogy so I thought I'd link this book to my review of the individual volumes:A Wizard of Earthsea - My reviewIn...
Other editions (11)
Books by Ursula K. Le Guin
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?