logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Escape Room - Megan Goldin
The Escape Room
by: (author)
4.25 40
For fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10 comes this hair-raising novel of deception and revenge that will blow readers away. Vincent, Jules, Sylvie, and Sam are ruthlessly ambitious high-flyers working in the lucrative world of Wall Street finance where... show more
For fans of JP Delaney's The Girl Before and Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10 comes this hair-raising novel of deception and revenge that will blow readers away.

Vincent, Jules, Sylvie, and Sam are ruthlessly ambitious high-flyers working in the lucrative world of Wall Street finance where deception and intimidation thrive. Getting rich is all that matters, and they'll do anything to reach the top.

When they are ordered to participate in a corporate team-building exercise that requires them to escape from a locked elevator, dark secrets of their team begin to be laid bare.

The biggest mystery to solve in this lethal game: What happened to Sara Hall? Once a young shining star—now "gone but not forgotten”.

This is no longer a game.
They’re fighting for their lives.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B07J4LQFK5
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Category:
Mystery
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Joelle's Bibliofile
Joelle's Bibliofile rated it
3.5 An Ethical Challenge
Megan Goldin combines the premise of Faust with some elements of the movie “Wall Street” and even a touch of “She-Devil” in her latest novel The Escape Room. Her protagonist, Sara Hall, covets the sumptuous lifestyle of the financial sector’s elite and sees her entry into that world as an escape fr...
 Leah's Bookish Obsession
Leah's Bookish Obsession rated it
4.5 4.5 Out Of 5 Stars for The Escape Room by Megan Goldin
๏ ๏ ๏ Highlights ๏ ๏ ๏ Locked-Room (Elevator) Mystery Twisted Twisty-ness Back & Forth Narrative Corporate Finance ๏ ๏ ๏ Links ๏ ๏ ๏ Goodreads | Booklikes | BookDigits Amazon | Kobo | Barnes&Noble GooglePlay | IndieBound ๏ ๏ ๏ My Thoughts ๏ ๏ ๏ Set in the world of Inves...
My Bag Of Books
My Bag Of Books rated it
5.0 The Escape Room by Megan Golden
An excellent story. I was caught up in the story line from the beginning and did not want to put this book down. The intrinsic meanness and greed of the “Circle” made me wish for revenge, along with the main character. Don’t miss this one, the inventiveness and conclusion is brilliantly done. This b...
Just a book blog
Just a book blog rated it
4.0 The Escape Room
Vincent, Jules, Sam and Sylvie are high-flyers in the cutthroat world of Wall Street finance. They'll do anything to get more money. They're called into an empty building on a Friday night under the guise of a compulsory team-building escape room exercise. These four ruthless individuals have to set...
Other editions (2)
Books by Megan Goldin
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?