logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak - Brian Katcher
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
by: (author)
3.75 20
Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher's hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world... show more
Perfect for fans of Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak is Stonewall Award-winning author Brian Katcher's hilarious he said/she said romance about two teens discovering themselves on an out-of-this-world accidental first date at a sci-fi convention.

When Ana Watson's brother ditches a high school trip to run wild at Washingcon, type-A Ana knows that she must find him or risk her last shot at freedom from her extra-controlling parents.

In her desperation, she's forced to enlist the last person she'd ever want to spend time with—slacker Zak Duquette—to help find her brother before morning comes.

But over the course of the night, while being chased by hordes of costumed Vikings and zombies, Ana and Zak begin to open up to each other. Soon, what starts as the most insane nerdfighter manhunt transforms into so much more. . . .
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062272775 (0062272772)
ASIN: 62272772
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
The Nrrdling (Aryn)
The Nrrdling (Aryn) rated it
4.0
I must say, I was impressed at how well the convention was tackled. I read a lot of young adult with nerdy characters, that this was the first one that I felt that the author actually knew what he was talking about. It felt like an appropriate level of pop culture reference was thrown into each co...
rated it
4.0 Review: The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak!
At A GlanceGenre: Young Adult; ContemporaryLove Triangle/Insta Love?: Nope.Cliff Hanger: NopeRating: 4 StarsScore SheetAll out of tenCover: 9Plot: 8Characters: 8World Building: 8Flow: 8Series Congruity: n/a Writing: 7Ending: 8Total: 8In DepthBest Part: Nerd Factor!Worst Part: Too short.Overall Feels...
The Bibliophile Confessions
The Bibliophile Confessions rated it
4.0 The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
This book was really a fast read and it's so fricking cute and nerdy and adorkable! I loved all the banter and pop references all throughout the book. The characters both have distinct voices and I loved the fact that the book was narrated in two POVs.The book was about these two highschool students...
I Swallow Books Whole
I Swallow Books Whole rated it
4.0 The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.This review first appeared on One Curvy Blogger***THE WRITING***When I realized The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak was not only written in dual first-person perspectives but also written in the present tense, I was suita...
Blogging Between the Lines
Blogging Between the Lines rated it
3.0 The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
Fangirl meets Paper Towns in this wild and ridiculous geek-heaven contemporary adventure from award-winning author Brian Katcher. Clever, humorous writing and relatable characters make this contemporary YA novel a strong page-turner. The reader gets a strong sense of the 2 protagonists from the very...
Other editions (1)
Books by Brian Katcher
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?