logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Long Way Home - Robin Pilcher
The Long Way Home
by: (author)
4.25 10
“The Long Way Home is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller.”—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most... show more
“The Long Way Home is Robin Pilcher at his best. I devoured every word of this masterful storyteller.”—Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart. When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she’s more than a little shaken. Leo is her last real relative, and his own children rarely check up on the old man. Claire and her husband, Art, leave New York and fly back to Scotland to care for him during the summer. Their visit makes clear that Leo is no longer capable of living on his own, but he is determined to stay in his beloved old house. Art comes up with the idea of turning the place into a conference center, thinking they could purchase the place from Leo and build him a cottage on the property. But the situation is much more complicated than it seems. Claire’s old flame, Jonas Fairwether, has become Leo’s caretaker and trusted confidant. Though Claire distrusts Jonas’s motives, Leo chooses to take his advice to put the house up for public auction rather than sell directly to Art and Claire. Claire is immediately suspicious, and even more so when she finds out that another application has been submitted to develop the property. Does Jonas Fairwether want to knock down the Leo’s house and build a development? It looks like whoever is behind the plan is being driven by financial gain, but there may be an even stronger motive. The Long Way Home will keep readers on the edge of their seats. This is a masterful novel from a master storyteller.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780312354350 (0312354355)
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Pages no: 294
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Sailing in a Sea of Words
Sailing in a Sea of Words rated it
4.5 Book Review: The Long Way Home
Book: The Long Way Home Author: Robin Pilcher Genre: Fiction/Family/Generation/Home Summary (from flap of St. Martin’s Press edition): When Claire Barclay receives news that her beloved stepfather has had a stroke, she’s more than a little shaken. Leo is her last relative, and his own children...
Other editions (5)
Books by Robin Pilcher
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?