logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Missing Hours - Emma Kavanagh
The Missing Hours
by: (author)
3.83 30
The new high-concept novel from the author of Falling and Hidden, a gripping psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Tana French.      The morning was quiet, the playground peaceful. Inside two little girls sit by the swings. Their mother was... show more
The new high-concept novel from the author of Falling and Hidden, a gripping psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Tana French.      The morning was quiet, the playground peaceful. Inside two little girls sit by the swings. Their mother was with them only a second ago, but then the older girl blinked and she vanished. The police are called and their family traced. But their mother -- a well-respected professional -- would never just disappear and leave her children alone.      Would she? 12 hours later she is found by an off-duty police officer -- a detective with problems of her own. The missing woman has no explanation for where she has been, and seemingly no recollection of what it is she has done.      Desperate for answers, the people who surround her begin to dig into the mystery that is her disappearance, and it soon becomes clear is that no two people have the same understanding of what happened that day.
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781780894683 (1780894686)
ASIN: 1780894686
Publisher: Century
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
3.0 The Missing Hours by Emma Kavanagh
Blurb from NetGalley: A woman disappears One moment, Selena Cole is in the playground with her children and the next, she has vanished without a trace.A woman returnsTwenty hours later, Selena is found safe and well, but with no memory of where she has been.What took place in those missing hou...
fromfirstpagetolast
fromfirstpagetolast rated it
I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Net Galley and this is my honest opinion of the book. Selena Cole vanishes from a playground, leaving her two young children alone. DC Leah Mackay is looking into her disappearance but time is against her. A murder has just taken place and she...
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
3.0 The Missing Hours
I think the book started off really good with the older daughter Heather discovering her little sister Tara all alone and their mom has vanished. It was a thrilling and brilliant way to capture the reader's attention. What happened to Selena, did she just leave the children or was she taken? DC Leah...
drallapaul
drallapaul rated it
4.0 Police procedural in the West Country
2 seemingly unrelated cases come together in this detective novel taking place around Hereford: a woman goes missing for several hours with no recollection of where she has been and a defence solicitor is murdered.Engaging and well-written, this book seems to be aimed more at the female reader as th...
Other editions (1)
Books by Emma Kavanagh
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?