logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Mistake: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a brilliant twist - K. L. Slater
The Mistake: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a brilliant twist
by: (author)
4.00 10
You think you know the truth about the people you love.  But one discovery can change everything…  Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead.  Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy’s death. How could... show more
You think you know the truth about the people you love.  But one discovery can change everything…  Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead.  Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy’s death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother? Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him… and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down. Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger…  The Mistake is a completely gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me. Perfect for fans of Gone Girland The Girl on the Train.   What readers are saying about The Mistake: ‘WOW! What an incredible book… A roller coaster of a ride.My first book by this author but it won't be my last.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘K L Slater has written another amazing book that kept me guessing right until the very end. Then shocked me with the end of the book.’ We’ve Licked That Book Blog, 5 stars ‘The Mistake is one of my favourite books this year… Written so well - 5 STARS! RECOMMEND! You won't know who dunnit till the end!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Will keep you guessing until the very last page. If you think you know, you probably don't… Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a psychological thriller with suspense and mystery!’Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘K. L. Slater is such a tremendous author… She writes psychological thrillers with a sure hand, deftly defined characters that you won't forget easily, and a story premise second to none.’ Strong Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘This ingeniously constructed thriller will keep you page turning all the way through to the unexpected and gripping finale.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781786812445 (1786812444)
ASIN: 1786812444
Publisher: Bookouture
Pages no: 318
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
JDCMustReadBooks
JDCMustReadBooks rated it
4.0 The Mistake
By: K. L. Slater ASIN: B073RWKQ5J Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: 10/4/2017 Format: Kindle My Rating: 4 Stars K. L. Slater returns following (2017) Liar, and Blink plus her debut (2016) Safe with Me with her fourth hit in a row THE MISTAKE — a twisty psychological thriller with a sati...
Books by K. L. Slater
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?