logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel - Lindsey Lee Johnson
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel
by: (author)
4.00 10
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep—The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school. In an idyllic community of... show more
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep—The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.

In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher Molly Nicoll becomes intrigued by the hidden lives of her privileged students. Unknown to Molly, a middle school tragedy in which they were all complicit continues to reverberate for “her” kids: Nick, the brilliant scam artist; Emma, the gifted dancer and party girl; Dave, the B student who strives to meet his parents' expectations; Calista, the hippie outcast who hides her intelligence for reasons of her own. Theirs is a world in which every action may become public—postable, shareable, indelible. With the rare talent that transforms teenage dramas into compelling and urgent fiction, Lindsey Lee Johnson makes vivid a modern adolescence lived in the gleam of the virtual, but rich with the sorrow, passion, and beauty of life in any time, and at any age.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780812997279 (0812997271)
ASIN: 812997271
Publisher: Random House
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
debbiekrenzer
debbiekrenzer rated it
Wow, this was certainly a dangerous place. I'm glad I went to school back when I did. We had bullies but nothing like these kids. It's a shame that our children have to go to school with kids like this and also a shame that we are raising kids like this. Definitely an interesting read with each pag...
Books by Lindsey Lee Johnson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?