logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel - Lindsey Lee Johnson
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel
by: (author)
4.00 20
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep—The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school. In an idyllic community of... show more
A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep—The Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.

In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher Molly Nicoll becomes intrigued by the hidden lives of her privileged students. Unknown to Molly, a middle school tragedy in which they were all complicit continues to reverberate for “her” kids: Nick, the brilliant scam artist; Emma, the gifted dancer and party girl; Dave, the B student who strives to meet his parents' expectations; Calista, the hippie outcast who hides her intelligence for reasons of her own. Theirs is a world in which every action may become public—postable, shareable, indelible. With the rare talent that transforms teenage dramas into compelling and urgent fiction, Lindsey Lee Johnson makes vivid a modern adolescence lived in the gleam of the virtual, but rich with the sorrow, passion, and beauty of life in any time, and at any age.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780812997279 (0812997271)
ASIN: 812997271
Publisher: Random House
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Chris Blocker
Chris Blocker rated it
4.0 Review: The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
There is some really vivid and powerful writing on display in Lindsey Lee Johnson's The Most Dangerous Place on Earth. Passages unfold with layers of beautifully constructed sentences that left me in awe. The opening chapter that is the impetus for the entire story that follows—wow. Tristan Bloch's ...
Silvie's bookshelf
Silvie's bookshelf rated it
3.0 The Most Dangerous Place on Earth: A Novel
The author wanted to show teenagers as they are not as they are represented in YA novels. I believe she succeed. Moreover she used a cool technique of telling about a series of events from the perspective of more than one character - we get an overview of what's what.
debbiekrenzer
debbiekrenzer rated it
Wow, this was certainly a dangerous place. I'm glad I went to school back when I did. We had bullies but nothing like these kids. It's a shame that our children have to go to school with kids like this and also a shame that we are raising kids like this. Definitely an interesting read with each pag...
Books by Lindsey Lee Johnson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?