logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Providence of Fire (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne) - Brian Staveley
The Providence of Fire (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne)
by: (author)
4.50 45
Brian Staveley's Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin.The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over.Having learned the... show more
Brian Staveley's Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin.The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from over.Having learned the identity of her father's assassin, Adare flees the Dawn Palace is search of allies to challenge the coup against her family. Few trust her, but when she is believed to be touched by Intarra, patron goddess of the empire, the people rally to help her retake the capital city. As armies prepare to clash, the threat of invasion from barbarian hordes compels the rival forces to unite against their common enemy. Unknown to Adare, her brother Valyn, renegade member of the empire's most elite fighting force, has allied with the invading nomads. The terrible choices each of them has made may make war between them inevitable. Between Valyn and Adare is their brother Kaden, rightful heir to the Unhewn Throne, who has infiltrated the Annurian capital with the help of two strange companions. The knowledge they possess of the secret history that shapes these events could save Annur or destroy it.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780765336415 (0765336413)
ASIN: 0765336413
Publisher: Tor Books
Pages no: 576
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Beemo's Books
Beemo's Books rated it
3.5
The second book in the Unhewn Throne series was just as good as the first. Staveley spent more time developing his characters and taking his readers on an action packed journey. I'm really not sure why it took me weeks to read it. Our three main characters were interesting and their journey equally ...
Book Frivolity.....
Book Frivolity..... rated it
5.0 The Providence of Fire (Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne)
Jesus H Roosevelt Christ! I just have to gather some wittitude before reviewing, cause words aren't forthcoming at this time. Far the hell out.. Just.. Wow.
Bob @ Beauty in Ruins
Bob @ Beauty in Ruins rated it
5.0 Fantasy Review: The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley
In a stunning follow-up to The Emperor's Blades,Brian Staveley builds upon the character-driven adventure of the first book, expanding the history, mythology, and world-building to suitably epic proportions. More than that, The Providence of Fire reveals the treachery of the first book to be merely ...
Other editions (1)
Books by Brian Staveley
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?