logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Semper Sonnet - Seth J. Margolis
The Semper Sonnet
by: (author)
3.36 35
In this stunning thrill ride, perfect for fans of Steve Berry, a poem holds the key to unlocking the past and to eliminating the future. Lee Nicholson takes the academic world by storm, seemingly unearthing a never-before published sonnet by William Shakespeare. When she reads the poem on the... show more
In this stunning thrill ride, perfect for fans of Steve Berry, a poem holds the key to unlocking the past and to eliminating the future. Lee Nicholson takes the academic world by storm, seemingly unearthing a never-before published sonnet by William Shakespeare. When she reads the poem on the air, her words are ignored by all but a small group of people. There are the Eng
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781682300565 (1682300560)
ASIN: 1682300560
Publisher: Diversion Publishing
Pages no: 374
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Linda Hilton
Linda Hilton rated it
0.5 Suspicious minds -- DNF, half star for reasons
(Note: I originally wrote this review in December of last year, 2016. BL was having major problems at the time, so this ended up sitting in draft mode until today, when I was organizing some of my shelves and wondered why this review had never posted. Aha!) When Stephanie at Stephanie's Book Re...
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
3.0 The Semper Sonnet by Seth Margolis
In this stunning thrill ride, perfect for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry, a long-lost manuscript, written for Elizabeth I, holds the key to unlocking the past—and to eliminating the future. Lee Nicholson is ready to take the academic world by storm, having discovered a sonnet she believes was w...
Celticlady's Reading Room
Celticlady's Reading Room rated it
5.0 A Great Thriller
I have to say that this book grabbed me from the beginning chapter to the last page. I love anything Elizabethan and after reading the first chapter that was dated March 20 1555 by a man, Rufus Hatton, physician to Elizabeth I. What intrigued me about that first chapter was the fact that Queen Eliza...
Linda Hilton
Linda Hilton rated it
0.5 Suspicious minds
When Stephanie at Stephanie's Book Reviews reviewed this book, I was intrigued enough to check it out on Amazon. The Kindle edition was only 99 cents. so I splurged and bought it. Disclosure: I paid the full retail price for the Kindle edition. I do not know the author, nor have I ever had any ...
100 Pages A Day...Stephanie's Book Reviews
100 Pages A Day...Stephanie's Book Reviews rated it
3.5 The Semper Sonnet
Lee Nicholson believes she has found something that will make her academic career. As an English literature grad student at Columbia, Lee believes she has found a new sonnet written by Shakespeare. After an appearance on the evening news where Lee reads a stanza of the sonnet, everything goes downhi...
Books by Seth J. Margolis
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?