logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Shadow of Elysium (Shadow Campaigns) - Django Wexler
The Shadow of Elysium (Shadow Campaigns)
by: (author)
3.83 15
From the author of The Price of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names comes a new novella set in the world of the Shadow Campaigns—"a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic."* The wagons travel north across the mountains, carrying cargo of great value: Hamveltai glass and... show more
From the author of The Price of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names comes a new novella set in the world of the Shadow Campaigns—"a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic."* The wagons travel north across the mountains, carrying cargo of great value: Hamveltai glass and porcelain; Deslandai jewelry in heavy iron strongboxes; fine cloth from the cities of the Old Coast. And Abraham. Bound and tied, guarded day and night, Abraham has been stolen from his village, from the arms of the man he loved. He is being sent to the fortress-city of Elysium to serve a dark and ancient order, the Priests of the Black. They have discovered the secret he kept all his life: that inside him dwells a demon which allows him to heal…and to kill. But Abraham is not alone. A young woman named Alex, similarly possessed, rides with him. And as a bond grows between them, they begin to wonder if they can turn the demons that have damned them into their salvation. INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW OF THE PRICE OF VALOR Praise for the Shadow Campaigns “I read it at a gulp and look forward to more.”—*S. M. Stirling, New York Times bestselling author “May end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George RR Martin did for the Wars of the Roses.”—Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of Tower Lord “Epic fantasy of military might and magical conflict.”—Library Journal “Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note—there’s a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django.”—SF Signal Django Wexler is the author of the Shadow Campaigns novels, including The Prince of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names. He graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh with degrees in creative writing and computer science, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research. Eventually he migrated to Microsoft in Seattle, where he now lives with two cats and a teetering mountain of books. When not planning Shadow Campaigns, he wrangles computers, paints tiny soldiers, and plays games of all sorts. He is also the author of a middle-grade fantasy novel, The Forbidden Library.
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9780698197091
ASIN: B00OZ0TKLQ
Publisher: InterMix
Pages no: 71
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Book Frivolity.....
Book Frivolity..... rated it
4.0 The Shadow of Elysium (Shadow Campaigns)
Simplistically,yet beautifully written lead in to book 3. It's a powerful glimpse into a small piece of the Shadow Campaigns, and is really worth delving into if you have an hour of time! Sometimes short, sweet and simple can be the most effective storytelling tool, and Mr Wexler proves that here.
Books by Django Wexler
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?