logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Stars Are Legion - Kameron Hurley
The Stars Are Legion
by: (author)
4.70 25
The Stars are Legion is a standalone space opera for fans of Ann Leckie and China Mieville; set within a system of decaying world-ships travelling through deep space, it follows the feud between the matriarchal families of two of the world-ships, whose feud will grow into a war to wrest control... show more
The Stars are Legion is a standalone space opera for fans of Ann Leckie and China Mieville; set within a system of decaying world-ships travelling through deep space, it follows the feud between the matriarchal families of two of the world-ships, whose feud will grow into a war to wrest control of the fading hopes of the legion of worlds.
show less
Publisher: Saga Press
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Saturdays in Books
Saturdays in Books rated it
5.0 Review: Stars Are Legion
I've seen this compared to Matter by Iain M. Banks, and while I understand the, uh, world building comparison (and the similarity in color schemes for the covers), that's just not the Culture novel it reminds me most of. This book is far closer to Surface Detail in plot (but without all the rape), o...
Tannat
Tannat rated it
5.0 The Stars are Legion by Kameron Hurley
I needed this book. It is pure escapist fun. Brutal, but fun. Hurley throws you right in the deep end with Zan, a warrior who has lost her memory. She explains the minimum amount required for the narrative to make sense, so you’re basically forced to just to accept things until they get explained ...
bookaneer
bookaneer rated it
5.0 The Stars are Legion
The Stars are Legion is a gorgeously crazy book. No matter how much speculative fiction you've read, I'll bet you've never read anything like it before. It was my first book by Hurley, and it won't be my last. The writing is gorgeous, deeply embedded with metaphor and allusion. (It's so very quotabl...
Other editions (2)
Books by Kameron Hurley
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?