logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Sun Is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon
The Sun Is Also a Star
by: (author)
3.77 65
Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute... show more
Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? Praise for Everything, Everything “[A] fresh, moving debut.” —Entertainment Weekly“Gorgeous and lyrical.” —The New York Times Book Review“Transcends the ordinary.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred “Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching.” —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven “Extraordinary.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult“Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.” —SLJ, Starred“Will give you butterflies.” —Seventeen “A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” —Justine “YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780553496680 (0553496689)
ASIN: 0553496689
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Lornographic Material
Lornographic Material rated it
1.0 The Sun is Also a Star Review
Oh, boy. Here we go.Few things you should know before I go on with my review. a) I'm not this book's target audience, but I have enjoyed books in this genre. b) I know good writing when I see it. Unfortunately, I did see any in here. This is bare-minimum, barely-scratch-the-surface, creative-writing...
christina's book corner
christina's book corner rated it
5.0 Book review : The sun is also a star Nicola yoon SPOILERS
January 10- Febuary 22Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from...
Lollypop's book
Lollypop's book rated it
5.0 The Sun is Also a Star Review
Another amazing book I loved that the story was a simply about a girl who loved science and believed that everything that happens has a scientific reason behind it, along comes guy who wants to try and convince this girl that he can make her fall in love with her by the end of the day and that it ha...
The Caffeinated Diva reads...
The Caffeinated Diva reads... rated it
5.0 The Sun is Also a Star
The Sun is Also a Star is the second novel by Nicola Yoon and I loved it every bit as much as the first. There was just something about this book that got to me. And, in retrospect, this is surprising, because a big part of it centers around something I usually hate. Instalove. Instalove that takes ...
My Never Ending List
My Never Ending List rated it
3.5 The Sun Is Also a Star
I listed to this this on audio, and this novel was not what I expected. Natasha was angry, I could hear it in her voice, she was snippy and she sounded frustrated. Daniel, he was excited about Natasha, he saw her as fate, their encounter was written in the stars and he was going to take full advanta...
Other editions (2)
Books by Nicola Yoon
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?