logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Sun Is Also a Star - Nicola Yoon
The Sun Is Also a Star
by: (author)
3.70 115
Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute... show more
Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? Praise for Everything, Everything “[A] fresh, moving debut.” —Entertainment Weekly“Gorgeous and lyrical.” —The New York Times Book Review“Transcends the ordinary.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred “Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching.” —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven “Extraordinary.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult“Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.” —SLJ, Starred“Will give you butterflies.” —Seventeen “A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” —Justine “YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780553496680 (0553496689)
ASIN: 0553496689
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Line Bookaholic
Line Bookaholic rated it
4.0 #61 - The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
Another book by Nicola Yoon that made me cry (well, I did not really cry unlike in Everything Everything where I was almost sobbing!). I listened to it as an audiobook on my way to work every day and it was a great experience. This book is about (impossible) love, but for me, it was more about im...
sunsetxcocktail
sunsetxcocktail rated it
2.0 Review: The Sun is Also a Star
I received a copy from Netgalley. I don’t really know what to say on this one. I was really looking forward to it as I absolutely loved the author’s debut, Everything Everything, which I just devoured. But I just couldn’t get into this one. It wasn’t a bad book really. The characters were delightf...
theguywhoreads
theguywhoreads rated it
4.5 Where Practicality is Overrated, Hopeless Romantic Rejoice!
I can be a hopeless romantic in the things I never thought I would believe in. At times, life can take me to some places I never expect to be, meet incredible and wonderful people through time and in the end, when I believe practicality is reality, it became overrated. The Sun is Also a Star is by...
Lornographic Material
Lornographic Material rated it
1.0 The Sun is Also a Star Review
Oh, boy. Here we go.Few things you should know before I go on with my review. a) I'm not this book's target audience, but I have enjoyed books in this genre. b) I know good writing when I see it. Unfortunately, I did see any in here. This is bare-minimum, barely-scratch-the-surface, creative-writing...
christina's book corner
christina's book corner rated it
5.0 Book review : The sun is also a star Nicola yoon SPOILERS
January 10- Febuary 22Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from...
Other editions (2)
Books by Nicola Yoon
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?