logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Tattooed Duke - Maya Rodale
The Tattooed Duke
by: (author)
3.35 115
"Tantalizing passion...certain to delight."--Publishers WeeklyMaya Rodale's wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner!  Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Dukefollows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order... show more
"Tantalizing passion...certain to delight."--Publishers WeeklyMaya Rodale's wonderfully witty Writing Girls series is a winner!  Her third delectable love story to feature a plucky Regency heroine with a pen, The Tattooed Dukefollows a scandal sheet reporter posing as a common housemaid in order to uncover whatever nasty little skeletons an adventure-seeking Duke may be hiding in his closets--only to fall in passionate love with the nobleman whose secrets she's been exposing to the world! The Tattooed Duke is deliciously fun historical romance fiction in the vein of Laura Lee Guhrke and Suzanne Enoch, and no true romance fan will want to write it off!
show less
Format: mass market paperback
ISBN: 9780062088925 (0062088920)
ASIN: 62088920
Publisher: Avon
Pages no: 371
Edition language: English
Series: The Writing Girls (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
jmihalik
jmihalik rated it
3.0 The Tattooed Duke
I didn't read the first two books in the series, so I wasn't familiar with the other Writing Girls. Pretty standard historical romance.
Addicted To Romance
Addicted To Romance rated it
5.0 The Tattooed Duke
The Duke of Wycliff, has spent the past seven years traveling all around the world, in his search of Timbuktu, and has battled sharks, pirates, see numerous cultures and of course women. Sebastian has come home unfortunately to assume his duties as the Duke, only to find that he is out of funds. Fun...
Tell Me a Story
Tell Me a Story rated it
2.0
That gorgeous cover is the main reason I picked this book up but unfortunately the actual story did nothing to capture my interest. The writing in this was pretty poor and kind of stale to be honest. I also kept finding a lot of grammar mistakes and typos. Typos especially, this was riddled with the...
The Romanceaholic
The Romanceaholic rated it
4.0
This is a Quickie Review. For the full review, please visit The Romancehaolic.Expected Release Date: February 28, 2012Publisher: HarperCollinsImprint: AvonAuthor’s Website: mayarodale.comMy Source for This Book: EdelweissPart of a Series: Yes, Book 3, Writing Girls SeriesSeries Best Read In Order: ...
Katiebabs Library of Books
Katiebabs Library of Books rated it
0.0 The Tattooed Duke (Writing Girl Series #3)
DNF by page 150. Reads too much like a contemporary romance. The way the hero and heroine act are more like a present day characters and in no way shape or form act like they are in Regency England.Not sure what the author was trying to prove with this very un-historical romance. And such a shame to...
Other editions (6)
Books by Maya Rodale
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?