logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Vanishing - Wendy Webb
The Vanishing
by: (author)
3.58 65
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781401341947 (1401341942)
Publisher: Hyperion
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
JDCMustReadBooks
JDCMustReadBooks rated it
4.0 The Vanishing
By Wendy Webb Narrated By Xe Sands ASIN: B00JAN9N92 Publisher: Tantor Audio Publication Date: 4/8/2014 Format: Audio My Rating: 4 Stars The Vanishing by Wendy Webb is a compelling, contemporary supernatural thriller with a mixture of mystery, ghosts, psychological suspense and gothic elements. ...
SA Bodeen Reads
SA Bodeen Reads rated it
Creepy. Glad I read it during the daytime.
Constantly Moving the Bookmark
Constantly Moving the Bookmark rated it
3.0 The Vanishing
Julia bishop is recently widowed by her husband’s suicide. His death left her penniless and in serious legal trouble due to his Ponzi scheme gone wrong. She wishes nothing more than to be able to disappear and forget all about her husband’s scheme and all the people including friends and family tha...
Great Imaginations
Great Imaginations rated it
3.0 The Vanishing
The Vanishing is the type of book you read when you want to escape into another world and another time. Though it is set in the present, most times it certainly doesn't feel like it. It's gothic, it's creepy, and I think it's the perfect book for fans of Rebecca and Jane Eyre. There's a large crumbl...
Megan @ The Book Babe's Reads
Megan @ The Book Babe's Reads rated it
4.0 The Vanishing
Other reviews at The Book Babe's Reads. "No, today the sky is too blue and bright for a tale as dark as that one." Fun fact about me: if I read a book that scares me, I will run past the windows in my house. It's been like that ever since I was super young - if I watch a scary movie, I run past ...
Other editions (6)
Books by Wendy Webb
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?