logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Widow - Fiona Barton
The Widow
by: (author)
3.65 235
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when... show more
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman.

One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...   But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.   There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.  

Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.   The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781101990261 (1101990260)
ASIN: B00Z8VT8AE
Publisher: NAL
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
carolesrandomlife
carolesrandomlife rated it
4.0 The Widow by Fiona Barton
This review can also be found at Carole's Random Life in Books.I thought this book was really well done. I have had this book for several years but never got around to reading for one reason or another. When I noticed that a copy of the audiobook was available and it featured a large cast of narrato...
Reclusive Reads
Reclusive Reads rated it
4.0 The Widow by Fiona Barton
A thoroughly engaging mystery/thriller concerning a missing little girl, the prime suspect who suddenly dies in an accident, and the one person who may hold the key to what truly happened...the suspect's widow.Expertly weaving between the past and the present, through the viewpoints of the grieving ...
sensitivemuse
sensitivemuse rated it
4.0 Great Mystery/Drama. Enjoyed this one.
***Possible spoilers ahead. You’ve been warned*** For just one split second I almost thought Bella was alive somewhere because a part of me was hoping she was. Nope. What it was, instead was Jeanie’s poor tormented mind and the result of being emotionally manipulated by Glen all this time. You ...
Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents
Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents rated it
3.0 The Widow
3.5 starsThis is a story about the case of a missing little girl. It's told in segments from different characters points of view, but mostly it's about a woman who's recently widowed. Some parts go back to the past and some are current as the story progresses. It takes awhile before the reader is...
Read With ME (207)
Read With ME (207) rated it
3.0 The Widow
I was extremely disappointed in this book. I was really looking forward to this read as there has been so much hype surrounding it. I've heard it referred to as the next "Gone Girl " comparing Fiona Barton to Gillian Flynn to which I was skeptical , those are big shoes to fill and GG was one of my f...
Other editions (5)
Books by Fiona Barton
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?