logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Uninvited - Sophie Jordan
Uninvited
by: (author)
3.92 440
From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her as a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a... show more
From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her as a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school and avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become.Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded in her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062233653 (0062233653)
ASIN: 62233653
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Series: Uninvited (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
SlowReader's Kingdom
SlowReader's Kingdom rated it
4.0 Uninvited by Sophie Jordan - Review
What drew me to Uninvited was the idea of using genetic information to predict a human beings future actions. Coming from the medical area I know a thing or two about decoding the DNA. The idea of the book is not that unrealistic and that is what got me curious. I loved the beginning of the book. ...
anti-book-snob
anti-book-snob rated it
5.0 Uninvited
Wow.Just wow. Wow.I become 'fans' of authors on goodreads very rarely, just because I love many of the books that an author writes doesn't necessarily tempt me to be their fan. But after reading [b:Foreplay|17254035|Foreplay (The Ivy Chronicles, #1)|Sophie Jordan|https://d.gr-assets.com/books/136733...
sunsetxcocktail
sunsetxcocktail rated it
2.0 Review: Uninvited
The world building in this dystopia is one of the more brutal that I have come across. Its a bit like a YA version of Minority Report. In this world people are be coming more and more violent and a pressured government is trying to figure out ways to stop it. A certain gene type has been identified ...
Book Nerd Kels
Book Nerd Kels rated it
3.5 Uninvited by Sophie Jordan
I liked this book. The theory that a gene in our DNA could predict that we will one day kill someone is an interesting thing to think about. I liked the main characters Davy, Sean, and Gil. I liked Sabine too. The way the Agency is trying to handle things is horrible and I can’t wait to see how thin...
Pages of Slytherin
Pages of Slytherin rated it
5.0 Uninvited
Never read anything like this, HTS(Homicidal Tendency Syndrome) who would've thought of creating such a disorder as this. I really liked the fact that in the beginning of the story they gave the main character abit of a before her life slowly turned up side down and became thought as a killer or cou...
Other editions (6)
Books by Sophie Jordan
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?