logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Wait for Dusk - Jocelynn Drake
Wait for Dusk
by: (author)
4.16 155
“A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days... show more
“A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
show less
Format: mass market paperback
ISBN: 9780061851810 (0061851817)
Publisher: Eos
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Series: Dark Days (#5)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog)
Annie (Under the Covers Book Blog) rated it
0.0
AHAHAH. This cover makes me laugh! I'm so reading it!
Red Hot Books
Red Hot Books rated it
The fifth installment of the Dark Days series is Wait for Dusk, or as I like to call it The One Where Mira & Danaus Finally Have Sex . And I have got to say, this is the best one yet. As our book begins, Mira is being tortured by the entity who kidnapped her at the end of Pray for Dawn. But it's...
Bibliopunkk
Bibliopunkk rated it
4.0 Wait for Dusk (Dark Days Series #5)
I think I am starting to wane on the Dark Days series by Jocelynn Drake...alas, 5 books in and I am losing interest. It's unfortunate and true, but I only seemed to glom onto the highest highlights into this book, Wait for Dusk. Well, it's mid-series. It's to be expected...but something happened in ...
StephB
StephB rated it
5.0 Wait for Dusk (Dark Days Series #5)
**This is book #5 in the Dark Days series. There may be minor series spoilers**Wait for Dusk was a fantastic addition to the Dark Days series! I thought book #4 told from Danaus' POV was my favorite, but this one tops it. Long time fans of the series will not be disappointed. :DIn this addition,...
Intensely Focused
Intensely Focused rated it
I liked it but I was really disappointed that Drake is doing the same old hero/heroine fights with extra powerful parent trope, especially since we just did that in the last book. I guess it explains the source of her powers, but still.And the crippling jealousy and insecurity was annoying, too. R...
Other editions (6)
Books by Jocelynn Drake
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?