logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story - John Bladek, Davonna Juroe, Matt Godfrey
Winterbay Abbey: A Ghost Story
by: (author) (author) (narrator)
4.50 10
Fans of Susan Hill's The Woman in Black and Alejandro Amenábar's The Others will be eager to listen to this contemporary ghost story. Written in the tradition of classic English ghost tales, Winterbay Abbey is an unsettling Gothic thriller. Will Larson has one last chance to save his stagnant... show more
Fans of Susan Hill's The Woman in Black and Alejandro Amenábar's The Others will be eager to listen to this contemporary ghost story. Written in the tradition of classic English ghost tales, Winterbay Abbey is an unsettling Gothic thriller.

Will Larson has one last chance to save his stagnant career as an architect: design a grand restoration for a long-abandoned abbey. Looming above the breathtaking, windswept coast of Maine, Winterbay Abbey offers a picturesque spot for a charming hotel. But the locals harbor a peculiar distaste for the ruined Gothic convent.

After witnessing a drowning within sight of the abbey, Will wonders why the police seem disinterested in the case. He begins looking deeper into the incident, gradually uncovering chilling secrets behind the old nunnery's walls. Will's wife, Emily, becomes convinced the drowning is a ghostly replay of a forgotten death. But their investigation into the abbey's frightening history results in a tragic end with no escape from Winterbay's dark curse.

Buy Winterbay Abbey today to add some needed chill to your home library.

©2016 John Bladek and Davonna Juroe (P)2018 John Bladek and Davonna Juroe
show less
Format: audiobook
ASIN: B07BNTBT6R
Publisher: Code Media Ink
Minutes: 5
Edition language: English
Category:
Paranormal
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Char's Horror Corner
Char's Horror Corner rated it
4.5 WINTERBAY ABBEY by John Bladek and Javonna Duroe, narrated by Matt Godfrey
WINTERBAY ABBEY is a beautifully written Gothic style ghost story and I adored it, from start to finish! When I saw this being compared to Susan Hill's THE WOMAN IN BLACK, I was a bit hesitant because, to be honest, I did not like that tale AT ALL. It was repetitious and I felt it lacked the Gothi...
Books by Davonna Juroe
Books by John Bladek
Books by Matt Godfrey
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?