logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Wrecked: A Mystery - Tricia Fields
Wrecked: A Mystery
by: (author)
3.50 5
Police Chief Josie Gray is living every cop’s worst nightmare: a murder suspect who she knows personally. Even worse, it’s her longtime boyfriend, Dillon Reese.Dillon’s secretary has been murdered, and now Dillon’s disappeared. Josie has no choice but to relinquish the investigation to a fellow... show more
Police Chief Josie Gray is living every cop’s worst nightmare: a murder suspect who she knows personally. Even worse, it’s her longtime boyfriend, Dillon Reese.Dillon’s secretary has been murdered, and now Dillon’s disappeared. Josie has no choice but to relinquish the investigation to a fellow officer, giving up control of a case that matters more than any other. As suspicions split the department, Josie struggles with her choices on the night she last saw Dillon. If she had acted on her instincts, would the innocent woman still be alive.Unable to stay on the sidelines, Josie investigates on her own terms---and uncovers a plot that could bring the killer millions. Now she must make a choice between her oath as an officer and her personal desire to get revenge.For fans of Randy Wayne White, William Kent Kruger, and Nevada Barr, Tricia Fields’s Wrecked continues the Josie Gray mystery series. Beginning with The Territory, which won the Tony Hillerman Prize, an award dedicated to the acclaimed author of the Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee series, Fields's mystery novels have captured the unique landscape and characters who populate the small towns of West Texas.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9781250021373 (1250021375)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Pages no: 320
Edition language: English
Category:
Mystery
Series: Josie Gray Mysteries (#3)
Bookstores:
Other editions (4)
Books by Tricia Fields
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?