logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Laid in Earth - Graham Brack
Laid in Earth
by: (author)
4.00 5
Could this be Josef Slonský’s final case…? Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson. Why dig a new grave when one already exists…? With his diet slipping and his penchant for Czech beer and pastries ever-growing, Captain Josef Slonský is back to his old ways. Except now he... show more
Could this be Josef Slonský’s final case…? Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Why dig a new grave when one already exists…?

With his diet slipping and his penchant for Czech beer and pastries ever-growing, Captain Josef Slonský is back to his old ways. Except now he has four officers in his team to manage.

The extra manpower is welcome when a complex case lands in his lap. A dead woman is found buried in a flower bed. But she wasn’t the only body dumped in the grave…

Decomposed bone fragments point to a corpse that has been there a lot longer. And the burial site isn’t any ordinary flower bed. It’s in the grounds of the Red House – a building used by state security in the years before the fall of the Communism regime.

Are the two bodies connected? Was the girl dumped there on purpose?

And could more bodies be hidden underneath the dank earth?
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9781913335861
Publisher: Sapere Books
Pages no: 217
Edition language: English
Category:
Mystery, Crime
Series: Josef Slonsky (#6)
Bookstores:
Books by Graham Brack
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?