logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) - Jenny Lawson
Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)
by: (author)
4.33 160
Includes a new chapter! When Jenny Lawson was little, all she ever wanted was to fit in. That dream was cut short by her fantastically unbalanced father and a morbidly eccentric childhood. It did, however, open up an opportunity for Lawson to find the humor in the strange shame-spiral that is her... show more
Includes a new chapter! When Jenny Lawson was little, all she ever wanted was to fit in. That dream was cut short by her fantastically unbalanced father and a morbidly eccentric childhood. It did, however, open up an opportunity for Lawson to find the humor in the strange shame-spiral that is her life, and we are all the better for it. In the irreverent Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson’s long-suffering husband and sweet daughter help her uncover the surprising discovery that the most terribly human moments—the ones we want to pretend never happened—are the very same moments that make us the people we are today. For every intellectual misfit who thought they were the only ones to think the things that Lawson dares to say out loud, this is a poignant and hysterical look at the dark, disturbing, yet wonderful moments of our lives. Readers Guide Inside
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780425261019 (0425261018)
ASIN: 425261018
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
mattries37315
mattries37315 rated it
5.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)
Sometimes you want to forget very embarrassing things that happen in your life and a few of those times you’ll ask your friends to pretend it didn’t happen, now think about that being the majority of your life. Jenny Lawson, aka “The Bloggess”, recounts her life from childhood through school, roman...
Tami
Tami rated it
5.0 I have to give 5 stars
It made me laugh out loud. So much so that I read out loud some parts to my husband. It was hilarious. And sad. And interesting. And unbelievable. A very good read.
Confuzzled Books
Confuzzled Books rated it
5.0 Humor We Need That Makes The World Suck Less
After having successful blog, author Jenny Lawson, wrote this memoir from parts of her already written blog and her humor filled life...or imagination. As a blogger myself I had heard about this book through other bloggers. I had never been to the bloggess aka Jenny Lawson blog before but now t...
BrokenTune
BrokenTune rated it
2.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened
I think there’s a goat in our house,” my sister says, making no attempt to get up as she turns her head slightly to listen to the strange noises coming from down the hall. She’s wrong; I’m certain. Not because there couldn’t be a goat in the house, but because this isn’t our house anymore. It’s the ...
The Nearly Reader
The Nearly Reader rated it
4.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened
From Good Reads: For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 New York Tim...
Other editions (13)
Books by Jenny Lawson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?