logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir - Jenny Lawson
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
by: (author)
4.08 1045
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never... show more
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780399159015 (0399159010)
Publisher: Amy Einhorn: Putnam
Pages no: 318
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Chris Blocker
Chris Blocker rated it
1.0 Review: Let's Pretend This Never Happened
Imagine if you will a guy who works at a library. He enjoys reading. He loves the scent and feel of books. He mostly reads literature, but he's not a snob. Okay, he's a snob, but he'll try something slightly out of his comfort zone. One day, one of his coworkers says to him, “Would you be interested...
mattries37315
mattries37315 rated it
5.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)
Sometimes you want to forget very embarrassing things that happen in your life and a few of those times you’ll ask your friends to pretend it didn’t happen, now think about that being the majority of your life. Jenny Lawson, aka “The Bloggess”, recounts her life from childhood through school, roman...
Joelle's Bibliofile
Joelle's Bibliofile rated it
4.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
Jenny Lawson’s Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir, is an irreverent, deeply funny collection that remains reflective and illuminating within its outrageous anecdotes. The episodes from Lawson’s experiences betray a person who embraces the absurdity of life and who is not afraid ...
Tami
Tami rated it
5.0 I have to give 5 stars
It made me laugh out loud. So much so that I read out loud some parts to my husband. It was hilarious. And sad. And interesting. And unbelievable. A very good read.
Confuzzled Books
Confuzzled Books rated it
5.0 Humor We Need That Makes The World Suck Less
After having successful blog, author Jenny Lawson, wrote this memoir from parts of her already written blog and her humor filled life...or imagination. As a blogger myself I had heard about this book through other bloggers. I had never been to the bloggess aka Jenny Lawson blog before but now t...
Other editions (13)
Books by Jenny Lawson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?