logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir - Jenny Lawson
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
by: (author)
4.05 1005
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never... show more
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780399159015 (0399159010)
Publisher: Amy Einhorn: Putnam
Pages no: 318
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
BrokenTune
BrokenTune rated it
2.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened
I think there’s a goat in our house,” my sister says, making no attempt to get up as she turns her head slightly to listen to the strange noises coming from down the hall. She’s wrong; I’m certain. Not because there couldn’t be a goat in the house, but because this isn’t our house anymore. It’s the ...
Book Cupidity
Book Cupidity rated it
2.5 One of those personal reviews.
Today is my birthday. I'm heading out momentarily to hit a water park with family and then we're having a large BBQ & Birthday cake celebration this evening - a combo of my b-day and Fathers Day. Being born on this day means that I have shared many a Father's Day. This has always been pretty speci...
The Nearly Reader
The Nearly Reader rated it
4.0 Let's Pretend This Never Happened
From Good Reads: For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 New York Tim...
Dispatches from Terabithia
Dispatches from Terabithia rated it
5.0
Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives—the ones we’d like to pretend never happened—are in fact the ones that define us. She takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relatio...
Bookish Excursions
Bookish Excursions rated it
3.0 Review: Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson
This book is a mash-up of eccentric stories pulled from the author's life in which she makes fun of herself while embracing her inner crazy. There are tales about her unconventional upbringing, an immensely terrifying squirrel puppet, a pet turkey named Jenkins, zombie Jesus and other embarrassing ...
Other editions (13)
Books by Jenny Lawson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?