logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Prozac Nation - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Prozac Nation
by: (author)
3.29 375
"A book that became a cultural touchstone." -- The New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with... show more
"A book that became a cultural touchstone." -- The New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.  
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781573225120 (1573225126)
Publisher: Riverhead Trade
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Girl Interrupted Reading
Girl Interrupted Reading rated it
5.0 Prozac Nation
This is one of those books that when you read at the right time in your life the feeling is indescribable.
LunaLuss
LunaLuss rated it
3.0 Prozac Nation
This book enlightened me on depression. Now I'm more aware of what it means to be depressed. The book is well written, BUT some events are too details that it did not appeal to me.
SakuraMorimoto
SakuraMorimoto rated it
a good book if you want insight of depression and the world of prozac. i really enjoyed the book and also the movie.
SakuraMorimoto
SakuraMorimoto rated it
3.0 Prozac Nation
a good book if you want insight of depression and the world of prozac. i really enjoyed the book and also the movie.
Julia's Book Haven
Julia's Book Haven rated it
5.0 Prozac Nation
This book is some heavy reading. I want to say I enjoyed it but that just doesn't seem like the right word. Appreciated it is better I think. The way Elizabeth Wurtzel wrote this book makes it seem like she is just sitting beside you telling you her story. Her voice is an easy one to read. As someon...
Other editions (7)
Books by Elizabeth Wurtzel
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?