logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Bridge To A Better Life (Dare Valley) (Volume 8) - Ava Miles
The Bridge To A Better Life (Dare Valley) (Volume 8)
by: (author)
on BookLikes: USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles Ava Miles
2.50 15
From USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles of the #1 National Bestseller NORA ROBERTS LAND comes a humorous and emotional romance about the power of love and second chances—perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. "Ava's story is witty and charming." Barbara Freethy #1 NYT... show more
From USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles of the #1 National Bestseller NORA ROBERTS LAND comes a humorous and emotional romance about the power of love and second chances—perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. "Ava's story is witty and charming." Barbara Freethy #1 NYT bestselling author on Nora Roberts Land Sports hero and newly retired NFL quarterback Blake Cunningham wants a second chance at love…with his ex-wife. He’s bought the house next door to her in Dare Valley and has built a bridge connecting their properties. It’s his bridge to a better life, the one he lost when Natalie Hale left him after a family tragedy destroyed their marriage. Natalie has just started a new job as the head caterer at the small town’s historic hotel. When she discovers Blake has become the boy next door—literally—she secretly has to admit he still fires up all her engines and tugs at her heart. But the ghosts from their past seem too monumental to conquer. Blake vows to help Natalie remember the power of their love and friendship. With the intense sparks of attraction flying between them, Natalie begins to put her heart out there again. How can she resist Blake when he makes her laugh and swoon by even acting out her secret Outlander fantasy? As they both give love a second chance, they are forced to face their most disturbing memories, not only the tragedy that ripped their lives apart, but also the secret parts they were afraid to share… (love story, contemporary romance, alpha males, heroes, billionaire, romance, family, falling in love, sweet romance) Author's Note: All books can easily be read as stand-alone stories. The Dare Valley series: NORA ROBERTS LAND FRENCH ROAST THE GRAND OPENING THE HOLIDAY SERENADE THE TOWN SQUARE THE PARK OF SUNSET DREAMS THE PERFECT INGREDIENT THE BRIDGE TO A BETTER LIFE DARING BRIDES (a collection of wedding stories) ~ coming June 2015 DARE VALLEY MEETS PARIS BILLIONAIRE MINI-SERIES ~ coming Summer 2015 THE CALENDAR OF NEW BEGINNINGS ~ coming soon The Dare River series (connected to Dare Valley): COUNTRY HEAVEN COUNTRY HEAVEN SONG BOOK COUNTRY HEAVEN COOKBOOK THE CHOCOLATE GARDEN THE CHOCOLATE GARDEN: A MAGICAL TALE (a children’s book companion) FIREFLIES AND MAGNOLIAS THE PROMISE OF RAINBOWS ~ coming Fall 2015 The Once Upon A Dare series (connected to Dare Valley): THE GATE TO EVERYTHING ~ coming soon REVIEWS: “I am adding Ava Miles to my list of always reads like Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis, Kristen Ashley, and NORA ROBERTS.” Marjay's Reading Blog “…Finding love like in the pages of a Nora Roberts story.” Publishers Weekly WW Ladies Book Club “On par with Nicholas Sparks’ love stories.” Jennifer’s Corner Blog “Ava Miles just keeps turning out great stories…and these rank up there with the Fool’s Gold series by Susan Mallery, the Lucky Harbor series by Jill Shalvis, and the Cedar Cove series by Debbie Macomber.” Kay Pruett, Reader “Ava Miles has written a series…I would compare with Robyn Carr's Virgin River books.” RLK, Reader AUTHOR BIOGRAPHY: USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles burst onto the contemporary romance scene after receiving Nora Roberts’ blessing for her use of Ms. Roberts’ name in her debut novel, the #1 National Bestseller NORA ROBERTS LAND, which kicked off her small town series, Dare Valley. Ava’s books have reached the #1 spot at Barnes & Noble and ranked in Amazon and iBooks’ Top 10. Both NORA ROBERTS LAND and COUNTRY HEAVEN have been chosen as Best Books of the Year. Ava has also released a connected series called Dare River about the power of love and family. She’s fast becoming a favorite author in light contemporary romance (Tome Tender) and is known for funny, sweet, emotional stories, sometimes with a touch of mystery and magic. Ava’s background is as diverse as her characters. She’s a former chef, worked as a long-time conflict expert rebuilding warzones, and now writes full-time from her own small town community.
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781940565279 (1940565278)
ASIN: 1940565278
Publisher: Ava Miles
Pages no: 362
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
jensreadingobsession
jensreadingobsession rated it
I recommend you have tissues handy while reading. Blake and Natalie's story is heartbreaking and emotional, dealing with the loss and grief of family members as well as their marriage. Blake is such a sweetheart that I had trouble understanding how Natalie could have left him. He has no problems exp...
Books by Ava Miles
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?