logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Perilous Sea - Sherry Thomas
The Perilous Sea
by: (author)
3.40 75
Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be... show more
Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies—or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062207326 (0062207326)
ASIN: 62207326
Publisher: Balzer & Bray
Pages no: 432
Edition language: English
Series: The Elemental Trilogy (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
teaandbooks
teaandbooks rated it
3.0 Slow to get going and strange format.
Here we are in book 2 of the Elemental trilogy. After the triumph of killing off the Bane in book one our protagonists (Titus and Iolanthe) return to Eton to once again continue training, navigate being school and try to untangle what could be a kink. Titus believed that Iolanthe was the one who wou...
Tammie's Reading Reviews
Tammie's Reading Reviews rated it
4.0 Untitled
The Immortal Heights was one of my most anticipated reads this year and one of the few books I pre-ordered. I enjoyed it very much but it did drag in a couple of places, and I found it harder to get into than the previous two books. I did feel like the battle with The Bane was done just right. It wa...
Susana "Lost in Fantasy Land"
Susana "Lost in Fantasy Land" rated it
1.5 The perilous Sea
Well... this didn't turn out as I expect it would :/The world building continues missing in action, and if I could ignore that on the first book, in this one it was just too much to ask, considering that nothing much happens in this thing.Boys having tea... boys playing cricket... I didn't enjoy the...
Ani's Book Abyss
Ani's Book Abyss rated it
4.0 A Brief Bullet List of Thoughts: The Perilous Sea
This second book was much more fabulous than the first! And yet I felt like the first book had more story. I'm hard to please, apparently. HOWEVER, what's important are the 'FEELS' and The Perilous Sea was up to the brim with FEELS .I wish I had read this book much earlier!This review will be short...
Tammie's Reading Reviews
Tammie's Reading Reviews rated it
4.0 The Perilous Sea
Loved it! This series is so much fun, and what a cliffhanger ending!
Books by Sherry Thomas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?