Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Kaitlyn-Davis
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-02-03 13:21
The Iron Rider
The Iron Rider (A Dance of Dragons #3.5) - Kaitlyn Davis

The Iron Rider concludes A Dance of Dragons as it is the final companion novella to the main series. While these stories don't add too much to the main series, if you liked Princess Leena, you will want to pick this up. It's not too long, and can easily be read in a single sitting. It's decent, although the main events in this story go a bit too smooth I think.

Thanks to the publisher for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!

Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-12-27 00:00
Shatter - Kaitlyn Davis Shatter - Kaitlyn Davis Things are finally looking up for Pandora. She can now live her life without having to look over her shoulder expecting someone to be there trying to kill her and no more being chased through the shadows. Pandora can now lead her life the way she sees fit with the boy she is in love with, Jax. The whole world is hers if she wants.

Pandora has killed the monster that has been chasing her. When she tells the titans what she has done they are not as happy about it as she is as they do not believe that the monster is dead.

Just as Pandora starts to think the world is safe once again; she starts to wonder if the titans may be correct in thinking the monster is still alive. The war she thought was over may just be beginning. If the monster is still alive and Pandora can’t find a way to stop him for good then it may just spell the end of the world. Can Pandora stop the monster? Is the monster even still alive? Can Pandora save the world? Can she stop the ending from coming?

I fell in love with the Midnight Ice world from the first book Frost following Pandora, Jax and Sam through the shadows. This has been an amazing journey one in which I hate to see end. The Midnight Ice world is filled with twist after twist that keeps you glued to the pages wanting to find out what is going to happen next.

I would like to suggest that you give the Midnight Ice world a try that is if you like visiting the paranormal world or just like a good fantasy to read every now and again.
Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-10-03 00:00
Fracture - Kaitlyn Davis Fracture - Kaitlyn Davis Someone wants Pandora dead but she has no intention of letting that happen ever and neither does Jax. Pandora is on a race to save the world. Pandora and Jax are at the conduit with their friends Kira and Luke trying to figure out a way to stop Sam and save the world at the same time.

Pandora wants to live one life where she can go to school get an education and Jax can be the singer he has always dreamed of being, Backpacks and Smokey Bars their mottos. What more could a girl ask for? But first she must find a way to kill Sam and she needs to do it fast before the Titans can stop her. Pandora has figured out that she has been lied to all these years from one life time to another with lots of secrets in the mist of it all.

Her friend Naya is missing and Pandora must find her before she can save the world. Will they find her before it is too late? Can they save Naya and the world? Can Pandora stop Sam? Will she figure out the truth before it is too late as well?

I have followed along with Pandora from the first book Frost while she has tried to find her lost memories and watched her try to figure out how she feels about Jax and what he did once; to her journey to find a way to stop Sam and save the world and loved every minute of it. Pandora has taken us on some wonderful journeys as well jumping from one place to another and hiding in the shadows.

Fracture is filled with so many twists and turns I didn’t know which way to turn but one thing for sure is that I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to get to the end to find out what Pandora or Sam was up to. Fracture likes to hold on to its secrets all the way to the end. That ending was so amazing I never saw it coming and I can’t wait to start the next journey in Shatter. I can’t wait to find out where Pandora, Sam and Jax take us next.
Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-07-12 00:00
Freeze - Kaitlyn Davis Freeze - Kaitlyn Davis Freeze starts off with Pandora being back in prison and she was put there by her father and some of the people she trusted the most. But Pandora has a plan; she will escape her prison and make the ones responsible pay. With the help of the mysterious Sam she will walk right through the glass wall of her prison.

Pandora has no idea who or what she is and she wants answers but no one seems willing to give her the answers she needs. Sam keeps telling her she is not asking the right question. What is up with that? Not asking the right questions? Come on she is asking the questions she wants answers for.

In her little prison Pandora meets a new friend; Naya, a Werejaguar/Goddess/Necromancer. Pandora and Naya escape and Naya has promised to help Pandora find the answers she is looking for. Pandora and Naya have quiet the journey on their quest to finding the answers Pandora seeks. They get to know each other pretty well on their journey but there is still so much more to know and I can’t wait to learn more about Naya and who she is exactly and who is her brother?

Kaitlyn knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat just giving you enough info at one time to keep you turning the pages. As I read in one review these characters like to hang on to their secrets and giving you no more than you ask. As Sam says you have to ask the right question. I read Freeze in practically one setting because I couldn’t stop turning those pages I just had to know what Pandora was going to do next and where she was going. I can’t wait to read the next book Fracture to see where Pandora’s journey takes us next.

I would recommend Freeze to anyone who loves a great adventure with a little magic on the side. Come Join Pandora and Naya on their quest to finding the answers she needs.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-04-29 16:03
REVIEW BY MERISSA - Ignite (Midnight Fire #1) by Kaitlyn Davis
Ignite - Kaitlyn Davis
This book is billed as "perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer" and I can see it. To be honest, at the start of the book I was worried that it would just be like Twilight all the way through, as it starts with a girl moving to a new town, starting a new school and seeing someone she is intrigued by in the school canteen during her first lunch. Once I passed this stage though, I was taken in with the story of Kira, Tristan and Luke, and who and what they are. Once again though, the ending is reminiscent of Twilight as Kira is in hospital, but trust me, how she ends up there is completely different to Twilight and also how she behaves once she gets out. There are references to Buffy made in this story but, in my opinion, the only reason that the Twilight references stick out is because they are at the start and ending of the book. Otherwise, they would fade into the story more.

This story is well-written, the characters are developed and continue with this throughout. The grammar and editing have actually been looked at which always makes a nice change. I really enjoyed this story and have put the rest on my wishlist to get as soon as I can.

Recommended for all Paranormal Romance / Young Adult fans out there.
* Verified Purchase - November 2012 *
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!


@DavisKaitlyn, #Young_Adult, #Paranormal, #Romance, 4 out of 5 (very good)


Source: sites.google.com/site/archaeolibrarian/merissa-reviews/ignitemidnightfire1bykaitlyndavis
More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?