logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: kingdom-of-ash
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2020-03-25 22:04
Kingdom of Ash - Sarah J. Maas

Hey!! Thanks so much for watching and I hope you enjoyed, if you could take the time to like this video on YouTube I would be forever grateful. Like Instagram YouTube has it's share of problems, and hitting that like button would be an amazing help. So thank you for showing your support.

 

Don't forget you can follow & subscribe.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
video 2020-03-23 19:12

Hey!! Thanks so much for watching and I hope you enjoyed, if you could take the time to like this video on YouTube I would be forever grateful. Like Instagram YouTube has it's share of problems, and hitting that like button would be an amazing help. So thank you for showing your support.

 

Don't forget you can follow & subscribe.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2020-03-23 06:22
The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu
Kingdom of Back - Marie Lu

TITLE: The Kingdom of Back

 

AUTHOR: Marie Lu

 

________________________

DESCRIPTION:

"From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her—perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.

Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish—to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age—her tyrannical father has made that much clear.

And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true—but his help may cost her everything.

In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
"

_________________________

REVIEW:

 

A nice little, young adult, historical fiction-magical realism type, standalone novel.  Nicely written, slow at the beginning and there was just something missing and I found the ending disappointing, even though it was true to history.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
video 2020-03-15 20:52

Hey!! Thanks so much for watching and I hope you enjoyed, if you could take the time to like this video on YouTube I would be forever grateful. Like Instagram YouTube has it's share of problems, and hitting that like button would be an amazing help. So thank you for showing your support.

 

Don't forget you can follow & subscribe.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
video 2020-03-08 20:08

Hey!! Thanks so much for watching and I hope you enjoyed, if you could take the time to like this video on YouTube I would be forever grateful. Like Instagram YouTube has it's share of problems, and hitting that like button would be an amazing help. So thank you for showing your support.

 

Don't forget you can follow & subscribe.
More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?