logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Sword Dancer - Jeannie Lin
The Sword Dancer
by: (author)
3.57 70
The thief who stole his heartSword dancer Li Feng is used to living life on the edge of the law—a woman alone in the dangerous world of the Tang Dynasty has only her whirlwind reflexes to trust. She will discover the truth about her past, even if that means outwitting the most feared... show more
The thief who stole his heartSword dancer Li Feng is used to living life on the edge of the law—a woman alone in the dangerous world of the Tang Dynasty has only her whirlwind reflexes to trust. She will discover the truth about her past, even if that means outwitting the most feared thief-catcher of them all.…Relentless, handsome and determined, Han sees life—and love—as black and white. Until he finally captures the spirited, courageous Li Feng, who makes him question everything he thought he knew about right and wrong. Soon he's faced with an impossible choice: betray the elusive sword dancer he is learning to love, or trust his long-disregarded heart and follow her to dangerous, tempting rebellion.…
show less
Format: mass market paperback
ISBN: 9780373297429 (0373297424)
ASIN: 373297424
Publisher: Harlequin
Pages no: 288
Edition language: English
Series: Tang Dynasty 0.5 (#4)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
T. L. Morganfield
T. L. Morganfield rated it
4.0
Another good work by Jeannie Lin, though I felt this one suffered a bit too much from overly fast pacing and easy-outs rather than exploring the harder options.
Khanh the Killjoy
Khanh the Killjoy rated it
3.0
"After many heartbeats, Han spoke. 'We must have known each other in a former life. Fate keeps on bringing us together.''We keep on meeting because you keep hunting me down,' she said with a scowlHe lifted his head and gave her a look that bordered on fondness."Face it, Han. Li Feng is just not into...
Darlene Marshall, author
Darlene Marshall, author rated it
4.0
I loved this book. It's for fans of "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon", Jackie Chan movies, great love stories, and historical romance. I really enjoyed how the characters were drawn, their relationship developing in a thoughtful fashion with true issues and problems, not fake or spurious conflict. It...
What Happens in Books
What Happens in Books rated it
4.0
4.5 starsThis review is for a free copy courtesy of Harlequin via NetGalleyThis was a very enjoyable, exciting book, I found myself rushing thorough it, but when I finished it I wanted to relive it again, slower.The Sword Dancer is set in China during the Tang Dynasty, an unfamiliar setting for me, ...
Bookworm Dreams
Bookworm Dreams rated it
3.0 Action-packed historical romance set in China
Asia, especially China and Japan, have always been an interesting topic for me. Trips to these countries are too expensive, so the only way I can visit them is through books. The Sword Dancer immediately got my attention with a picture of a girl in a kimono wielding a sword on a cover. I haven't hea...
Other editions (5)
Books by Jeannie Lin
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?