logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: alex-lake
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
review SPOILER ALERT! 2017-01-06 12:25
Es beginnt am siebten Tag
Es beginnt am siebten Tag - Alex Lake,St... Es beginnt am siebten Tag - Alex Lake,Stefanie Kruschandl

Erscheinungstag:

Mo, 05.12.2016

 

 

Seitenanzahl:

472

ISBN:

9783959670555

 

15,00 €

 

Zum Buch: https://www.harpercollins.de/buecher/krimis-thriller/es-beginnt-am-siebten-tag

 

 

Erst deine Tochter und dann du…

 

 

Der Albtraum einer jeden Mutter: Die fünfjährige Anna ist verschwunden, als Rechtsanwältin Julia sie von der Schule abholen will. Wurde sie entführt? Ist sie tot? Sechs Tage und Nächte voller Angst, sechs Tage voller Selbstvorwürfe. Am siebten Tag taucht das Mädchen wieder auf. Es scheint unverletzt und hat keine Erinnerung an das, was geschah. Julia und ihr Mann Brian sind unendlich erleichtert. Bis Julia merkt, dass das Schlimmste für sie nun erst beginnt. Denn wer auch immer ihre Tochter in der Gewalt hatte und wiedergebracht hat, will nicht das Kind vernichten …

 

 

Meine Meinung:

 

Ich bin durch das Cover und den Titel auf das Buch aufmerksam geworden. Der Verlag hat mir das Buch dann freundlicherweise zur Verfügung gestellt. Vielen Dank dafür. 

 

Mich hat die Thematik dieses Thrillers sehr interessant, da ich ja selbst Mutter zweier Töchter bin. 

 

Man lernt die Rechtsanwältin Julia kennen, die nicht pünktlich aus dem Büro rauskommt und zu spät bei der Schule ankommt, um ihre Tochter Anna abzuholen. Aber Anna ist spurlos verschwunden, das Schlimmste, was man sich als Mutter vorstellen kann ...

 

Eine Woche voller Angst folgt und auf einmal taucht Anna wohlbehalten wieder auf, aber dann fängt alles erst an. Die Presse mischt sich auch noch mit einer Hetzjagd gegen Julia ein. 

 

Mir ist der Einstieg in das Buch sehr gut gelungen. Ich fand es von Anfang bis Ende spannend. Vor allem die Auflösung hat mich sprachlos gemacht und lässt mich auch nach Tagen noch nicht wieder los. 

 

Alles in allem kann ich hier eine klare Kauf- und Leseempfehlung geben, mir hat die Geschichte einfach total gut gefallen. Mich hat das Buch einfach packen können, auch durch die subtile Spannung, die hier immer vorhanden war. Ab und an waren kleinere Längen vorhanden, aber ich kann dem Buch nichts anderes als 5 Sterne geben und freue mich auf weitere Bücher des Autoren. 

 

Like Reblog Comment
review 2016-07-25 17:28
After Anna
After Anna - Alex Lake



A parents' worst nightmare....four little words:  "Your Child Is Missing."

Anna disappeared ​without a trace ​a​s ​school was being let out ​for the day.

​Anna's mother, Julia, was late picking her up and blamed herself.  She and other family members were hoping that another family member had picked her up.  Well....someone did pick her up, but they never brought her home.

Anna was missing for a week, and then surprisingly returned.  Very strange in a kidnapping case, but she was safe and unharmed.  But was she and were other family members really safe in such an odd turn of events?

AFTER ANNA had me on the edge of my seat as the kidnapper narrated what was happening and as we flashed back to the ongoing police investigation and daily lives of the characters.

AFTER ANNA is a must read for anyone who loves thrillers, chilling situations, a unique story line, and an evil, manipulating villain.

Mr. Lake did a marvelous job of keeping me guessing even though a few folks said they guessed right away who the kidnapper was.

I would consider this one of the top thrillers I have read this year. As I neared the end, I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to see the outcome.

ENJOY if you read AFTER ANNA.  5/5

This book was given to me free of charge and without compensation in return for an honest review.

Source: silversolara.blogspot.com
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
url 2016-06-25 22:14
After Anna Review!
After Anna - Alex Lake

http://angelerin.blogspot.com/2016/06/after-anna-by-alex-lake-arc-review.html

 

Thank you to Edelweiss and HarperCollins for providing an ebook copy of After Anna By: Alex Lake in exchange for an honest review! 

 

Well here I am with another book that fits my mystery/thriller mood.  I'm not sure why all of a sudden I've been really in the mood for this genre, especially since I usually prefer them when it's cold outside. Regardless, here goes another one and it was a good one!

#AndAnotherOne

 

I enjoyed After Anna quite a bit. It's another thriller with the missing child trope that I like. That trope is magnificently done in this book. The suspense is killer while Anna is missing and even after Anna is returned there is still plenty of suspense! 

#Killer?GetIt?LOL!

 

One thing that the author did really well in this book is make you feel for the main character,  Julia.  I really felt for her throughout the novel and not just a little bit either. Poor Julia. Her child went missing, she's the one who was supposed to pick Anna up from school on time, and she has to deal with a lot of jerks. I was just as LIVID as Julia (at two characters in particular) while reading the book. Really the writing in this book is just on point!

#IAmFrightenedByHowMadIGotAtFictionalCharacters

 

So here's the big question. Did I guess the twist? That's always the question when it comes to books like After Anna, right? Well guess what, I didn't guess the twist! I love when I'm taken completely by surprise, even if I feel like I SHOULD have known. The whole ending is delightfully disturbing and perfect. 

#ThatTwistWasTwisted

 

Overall After Anna is a mystery/thriller that is worth the read! The only negative thing I could possibly say about the book is I think the tagline, "The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned..." is a bit misleading. I was thinking something would be WRONG with the daughter when she came back and that is not the case. Other than that, this was a perfect book to help satisfy my mystery/thriller mood. 

#Satisfying

 

I recommend After Anna for fans of Remember Mia, S is for Stranger, and (of course) Gone Girl. 

#IWantToStopComparingBooksToGoneGirlButICan't

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2015-09-10 09:07
After Anna - Alex Lake

Julia's meeting overruns, she's forgotten to charge her phone so couldn't let the school know she was going to be late. This could happen to anyone couldn't it?? Today though, someone grabs 5 year old Anna and keeps her for a week before letting her go. Julia is extremely unlikeable and her husband Brian is a weak, mummy's boy. For a supposedly educated woman it took a long time for Julia to catch on - it was pretty obvious who the culprit was from the start. This ought to have been really gripping but I wasn't - lots of people will be. It was OK albeit a trifle far fetched. I enjoyed the style of writing and found it easy to read.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2015-07-17 14:03
I'm glad my children are grown up!
After Anna - Alex Lake

A very solid 4.5 stars from me!

 

Every parent’s worst nightmare comes true at the beginning of this book when Julia is late to pick up her five year old daughter, Anna, from school.  The beginning of this book is absolutely outstanding – my heart was pounding with a truly emotional response to Julia’s situation when she finds Anna is missing – I couldn’t bear to read it and couldn’t bear to look away.   I suspected from the beginning how the story would pan out and didn’t see any other way that it could but it certainly threw in some very nasty episodes along the way and I really did feel for Julia.   Fast –moving and chilling with some really nasty characters and some really terrifying events.  I’m glad my children are grown up, I’m not sure I would ever let them out of my sight again if they were still this age!
Definitely recommended.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?