logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: melanie-golding
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2019-03-12 13:02
Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding
Little Darlings - Melanie Golding

 

“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales.

 

Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own…creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things.

 

A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley―to everyone else. But to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.

 

Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she’s wrong about what she saw…she’ll be making the biggest mistake of her life.

 

Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking―and rechecking―your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.

 

*I received a free copy from the publisher via Bookish First and chose to leave a voluntary review. Thank you!*

 

I really enjoyed this book, it so fun to read in a creepy kind of way, It had a fantasy, thriller and mystery vibe.

I always think that anything creepy with kids makes it so much creepier, and I think that is one reason I loved this book so much. But also because you never really sure what it really is and left to your imagination.

In the beginning I was not a fan of Lauren and thought of her a bit annoying but as the book went I couldn't help but feel sorry for her.

I thought the writing was great and had a hard time putting the book down and it kept me creeped out and scarred on the edge of my seat.

There were only a few parts I really didn't care for but for the most part I really enjoyed this book, even more than I thought.

If you are a fan of Grimm retelling, mystery, and a bit of horror, definitely give this book a try, I'm sure you will like it.

I rate it 4★

 

 

 

Buy Links 

 

Will be available April 30, 2019

 

Amazon *** B&N *** Kobo 

 

Source: snoopydoosbookreviews.com/index.php/2019/03/12/review-little-darlings-by-melanie-golding
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-11-11 03:06
Creepy, Scary, Sleep Depriving
Little Darlings - Melanie Golding

True horror. Imagine having your newborn babies switched and only you know it. Everyone see's perfect sweet little babies, she sees gray little creatures. Her fierceness keeps her going even when all is against her. The world thinks she's crazy, and she wonders that herself, till.. I'm not telling you more the surprises are glorious to discover unknown.
I could not put this book down. It was such a perfect scary read. I stayed up a couple of nights later than I should have because I had to find out if...then I thought through the events during my work day. I love a book that doesn't let go when you set it down. I can't wait to get ahold of more from this author

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-10-29 22:12
Reading progress update: I've read 8%.
Little Darlings - Melanie Golding

This is turning lout to be a really good read. Bonus it's a Grimm type tale :D Yup I might have a bingo if I can finish it before Halloween. I think I'm the only person that dose not have a bingo yet, but I've had fun

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?