logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: the-collector
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-03-03 06:46
Reading progress update: I've read 146 out of 282 pages.
The Collector - John Fowles

I am enjoying the book as a whole. I have just started Part 2 which is written from Miranda's POV which I am not liking quite as much. Still, it makes for a rivetting read to see the story from both points of view.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2018-01-14 05:57
Nor Iron Bars a Cage by Kaje Harper
Nor Iron Bars a Cage - Kaje Harper

I would love to know more about pretty much everyone in this book (other than Lyon and Xen). More about Tobin and the king. More about that annoying captain, who drove Lyon crazy in the second part of the story. There is So. Much! Loved it.

Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-10-24 00:00
There's a Wocket in my Pocket Dr. Seuss Collector's Edition
There's a Wocket in my Pocket Dr. Seuss ... There's a Wocket in my Pocket Dr. Seuss Collector's Edition - Dr. Seuss A lot of nonsense but at least the words rhyme and there is something resembling a story. It is more suitable for kindergarten kids than beginning readers.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-09-26 13:40
The Sin Collector (Masha Karavai Detective Series) - Shelley Fairweather-Vega,Daria Desombre

A brilliant law student (still very much perturbed by her father's mysterious murder and slightly obsessed with serial killers )manages to find herself an internship at Moscow's police headquarters .As bodies (both of unsolved murders in the past as in the present )turn up in different parts of Moscow, Masha discovers a strange pattern relating to medieval texts,maps, New Rome and Heavenly Jerusalem. The storyline is good, the characters are believable and it is a new twist on "the serial killer ".There is however one comment I would like to make, as Moscow plays such a prominent role in this story,a map of the city would have been helpful,handy...As it is,all the characters revolve around maps with different gates, walls and parks...but the reader(not a resident of Moscow) feels a bit lost. 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-08-09 08:00
Pixar Manga: Finding Nemo
Disney Pixar Finding Nemo Manga--Special Collector's Edition (Pixar Manga Collection) - Ryuichi Hoshino

The Finding Nemo Manga, as others in the PopTokyo series, follows the story of the movie quite strict, so it is more of a re-watch than an addition to the movie. For me, it was a nice way to brush up Finding Nemo in time for Finding Dory, the sequel.

At the start there is some extra information on the different characters, but otherwise, expect the movie is manga-form, the art style also resembles that of the movie.

Nice for fans of Finding Nemo and Pixar!

Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?