logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Secret
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-09-22 16:19
His Secret Son (The Westmoreland Legacy) by Brenda Jackson
His Secret Son (The Westmoreland Legacy) - Brenda Jackson

 

His Secret Son merges two of my favorite past times. Old movie charm with a little Westmoreland temptation and creates a modern day classic. Ms. Jackson is constantly evolving in her skill as an author and that talent shines through the seduction that is Coop and Bristol.  Fans of Love Affair and Sleepless in Seattle will love the sweetness of the tale that haunts like a melody that takes a hold of the soul.  Add in that alpha Westmoreland style and you get an addictive taste of heaven, that is waiting to be explored.  Have been reading Ms. Jackson for years and always loved her books, but I think I've met my match with this heartwarming story of second chances and fairy tale moments.

Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-09-19 17:38
The Secret Place
The Secret Place: A Novel - Tana French

Tana French is incapable of writing an ordinary crime novel. She dives so deeply into each character and the world they inhabit, the reader has no choice but to be chose sides, pledge loyalties to these totally realized people. The suspense isn’t just about finding the identity of the murderer; it’s about the damage the truth will cause when it all comes out. Highly, excitedly, unreservedly, a little giddily, recommended!

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-09-16 20:36
Scorching Hot, Witty, and Delightful
Dirtiest Little Secret - Skye Jordan

Skye Jordan's first book in the Quick & Dirty Collection is exactly that! It's a quick read and it is scorching hot. It took me less than two hours to read this fan yourself sexy story, but don't let the length fool you. There's plenty of steam, but there's story packed in these pages too. Isaac and Ava are great together, but she has no idea who the hot biker really is. Naturally, worlds collide to create a bit of angst for this pair - not a crazy amount, but just enough to keep it interesting. And this erotic romance isn't all sex with a bit of angst. The dialogue is witty and often laugh out loud hilarious, especially the interviews! (You'll have to read it to find out more.) Overall, the author has given us a well-written, fun bit of erotica mixed with a delightful story that kept me turning pages.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-09-14 18:39
Book Review For: Dirty Little Secret Kendall Ryan
Dirty Little Secret (Forbidden Desires Book 1) - Kendall Ryan

'Dirty Little Secret' by Kendall Ryan is the First Book in the New Series called "Forbidden Desires". This is the story of Emma Bell and Gavin Kingsley and there story doesn't end with this book. It continues into book Two "Dirty Little Promise" So there will be a cliffhanger at the end of this book.
Emma is a Librarian who is just getting back her life after after about a year ago she got away from her controlling and abusive boyfriend. In that time she has been going to a coffee shop were Gavin too is going. They have never spoken and this goes on for several months. Gavin has turned into Emma's dream about boyfriend. When she thinks he leaves her his business card in the tip jar she starts to research him and that leads her to his company. Gavin runs a Expensive Escort Service. There she meets Cooper who is Gavin's younger brother and Quinn the older brother Cooper is friendly and outgoing where Gavin isn't. Cooper talks Emma in being a face of their business by going to social scene with him and Gavin. So she goes out with each guy to whatever social scene they have to help promote the business. Emma's attraction for Gavin is just growing. While Gavin is finding it harder to ignore Emma. But Emma looks like an old Girlfriend that ended up dying. In addition, what Cooper thought he would get with this ideal was to bring Gavin back to who he used to be....but Cooper is finding himself starting to have feelings for Emma.
Loved this book and cannot wait for the next book!!!!
"My honest review is for a special copy I voluntarily read."
https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/A2HX0B5ELOPP5Z?ie=UTF8&ref_=sv_ys_3
https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1831318-sissy-s-romance-book-review-for-you
https://twitter.com/soapsrus68
https://www.facebook.com/RomanceBookReview
http://sissymaereads.blogspot.com/
http://booklikes.com/blog
https://romancebookreviewforyou.wordpress.com/
https://www.tumblr.com/blog/romancebookreviewforyoublog

Source: www.amazon.com/Dirty-Little-Secret-Forbidden-Desires-ebook/dp/B073HH2NJF/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1505407602&sr=1-1&keywords=dirty+little+secret+kendall+ryan
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-09-14 01:17
Dirty Little Secret (Forbidden Desires Book 1) - Kendall Ryan

Emma Bell is a librarian and recently broke up with a guy who abused her.  All she wants to do is get control of her own life again.  Every day Emma goes into a coffee shop to get her usual tea order and waits until He enters...her "pretend" boyfriend!  One day he orders, looks at Emma, then drops his business card into a glass jar and leaves.  Emma takes this card to find out who he is and that's when the real fun begins.

Gavin Kingsley is President and co-owner of Forbidden Desires, a high end escort service.  He knows he shouldn't be attracted to the sweet girl he sees every day at the coffee shop, but he couldn't help it.  He left his business card hoping she would take it and make the next move.  Imagine his surprise when Emma shows up at his office!  The receptionist thinks she is there to interview for the open escort position and brings her to Gavin's office.  Gavin's brother, Cooper is also there.  Both guys are immediately drawn to her.  Gavin is dark and mysterious while Cooper is open and friendly.  Cooper knows about Gavin's past and his hidden secrets and he is very curious about his brother's obvious attraction to this girl so he sets his brother up to hire her to be their personal escort.  Of course Emma didn't come to the office for this job but she could use the money to fix up her grandma's old house so she agrees to their proposition.

The attraction between Gavin and Emma was so obvious and I just loved the way Cooper played that up, taunting his brother!  Things progress quickly between Gavin and Emma and things seem to be great until Emma finds out about Gavin's hidden secret!

This book ends on a cliffhanger and I can not wait until I get my hands on the next one!  I could not put this book down.  I just loved Emma...she was nice and sweet but she was also getting control of her life again and was a little ballsy at times.  Gavin is an alpha with a tortured soul...everything that makes for a perfect romance!  Great start to a new series!

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?