logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Young-Adult
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-04-29 16:03
REVIEW BY MERISSA - Ignite (Midnight Fire #1) by Kaitlyn Davis
Ignite - Kaitlyn Davis
This book is billed as "perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer" and I can see it. To be honest, at the start of the book I was worried that it would just be like Twilight all the way through, as it starts with a girl moving to a new town, starting a new school and seeing someone she is intrigued by in the school canteen during her first lunch. Once I passed this stage though, I was taken in with the story of Kira, Tristan and Luke, and who and what they are. Once again though, the ending is reminiscent of Twilight as Kira is in hospital, but trust me, how she ends up there is completely different to Twilight and also how she behaves once she gets out. There are references to Buffy made in this story but, in my opinion, the only reason that the Twilight references stick out is because they are at the start and ending of the book. Otherwise, they would fade into the story more.

This story is well-written, the characters are developed and continue with this throughout. The grammar and editing have actually been looked at which always makes a nice change. I really enjoyed this story and have put the rest on my wishlist to get as soon as I can.

Recommended for all Paranormal Romance / Young Adult fans out there.
 
* Verified Purchase - November 2012 *
 
Merissa
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!

 

@DavisKaitlyn, #Young_Adult, #Paranormal, #Romance, 4 out of 5 (very good)

 

Source: sites.google.com/site/archaeolibrarian/merissa-reviews/ignitemidnightfire1bykaitlyndavis
Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-04-28 01:44
Cut Both Ways - Carrie Mesrobian

This book is about a teenage boy who hooks up sexually with his best male friend and also a girl. He constantly bounces back and forth between the two of them, hooking up with one and the next night hooking up with the other. He never does figure out if he is bisexual or what this all means for his sexual orientation though he isn't super concerned about it. He comes from a very strange family dynamic. He has sisters who seem more like a plot device. One 'relationship' seems to make him happier than the other but doesn't make any move to end either one of them. I'm not sure what the point of all of this was. I don't understand the point of this story. And I think it plays on some negative bisexual stereotypes which is unfortunate. This whole story was very graphic sexually and mostly about sex, there was a lot of sex in it and I almost felt like I picked up erotica by accident. I wasn't expecting it. Also some of the sex scenes have blurred consent lines in them which is something I felt uncomfortable about. I do not recommend this book at all and am sorry I ever picked it up. It's horrible.

Like Reblog Comment
review 2017-04-28 01:33
Draw the Line - Laurent Linn,Laurent Linn

This book is about a gay teenage boy who loves superheroes and draws them online. He later decides to take heroic actions against some school bullies. There are actual drawings of these superheroes in the book which was really fun. The characters were all pretty interesting and I like the way the bullies were handled in the book.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text SPOILER ALERT! 2017-04-27 06:12
Reading progress update: I've read 333 out of 391 pages.
Blue Lily, Lily Blue - Maggie Stiefvater

WTF  PERSEPHONE 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
quote 2017-04-27 00:46
I like the way you losers thought instagram before first aid . Fuck off
More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?