logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: book-boyfriends
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-11-01 05:38
Reading progress update: I've read 229 out of 229 pages.
A Court of Frost and Starlight - Sarah J. Maas

 

 

Loved it  can't wait  to know what  happens in the rest of the series  .

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-11-01 03:58
Reading progress update: I've read 187 out of 229 pages.
A Court of Frost and Starlight - Sarah J. Maas

That would be  the  best  gift  for  Azriel 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
quote 2018-11-01 03:38
Everyone gave you their gifts ?
He's the only one who can be trusted not to snoop , Mor explained .
I looked toward azriel.
Even him , Amren said .
Azriel gave me me a guilty cringe . Spymaster , Remember ?
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-10-30 17:37
Reading progress update: I've read 39 out of 382 pages.
Truth or Beard (Winston Brothers Book 1) - Penny Reid

Duane 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-10-29 02:52
Book Review : A quiet kind of thunder Sarah Barnard
A Quiet Kind of Thunder - Sara Barnard

sep 24-29 

A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson.

Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say.
Rhys can’t hear, but he can listen.

Steffi has been a selective mute for most of her life. The condition’s name has always felt ironic to her, because she certainly does not “select” not to speak. In fact, she would give anything to be able to speak as easily and often as everyone around her can. She suffers from crippling anxiety, and uncontrollably, in most situations simply can’t open her mouth to get out the words.

Steffi’s been silent for so long that she feels completely invisible. But Rhys, the new boy at school, sees her. He’s deaf, and her knowledge of basic sign language means that she’s assigned to help him acclimate. To Rhys, it doesn’t matter that Steffi doesn’t talk. As they find ways to communicate, Steffi discovers that she does have a voice, and that she’s falling in love with the one person who makes her feel brave enough to use it. But as she starts to overcome a lifelong challenge, she’ll soon confront questions about the nature of her own identity and the very essence of what it is to know another person


Review : this book was beautiful I loved it Steffi is mute she meets Rhys who is deaf they start to form a friendship I cried a bit in this book cause I related so much to Steffi . Rhys and Steffi start dating . Steffi starts to talk a bit more . Rhys and Steffi decide to go on a secret trip but then a accident happens and Steffi has to talk to get Rhys to the hospital . Rhys sends steffi a email and she tells him to meet up with her and they talk and they decide to talk way more and no more secrets loved this book.

Quotes :

“Panic attacks are a lot like being drunk in some ways, you lose self-control. You cry for seemingly no reason. You deal with the hangover long into the next day.”

“Here are three separate but similar things: shyness, introversion and social anxiety. You can have one, two or all three of these things simultaneously. A lot of the time people thing they're all the same thing, but that's just not true. Extroverts can be shy, introverts can be bold, and a condition like anxiety can strike whatever kind of social animal you are. 

Lots of people are shy. Shy is normal. A bit of anxiety is normal. Throw the two together, add some brain-signal error - a NO ENTRY sign on the neural highway from my brain to my mouth perhaps, though no one really knows - and you have me.” 

 

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?